Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

[AROMA][SPRINT]Recovery Switcher[2014-05-07]

OP Flashalot

19th May 2014, 08:59 AM   |  #41  
Member
Flag Shoreview, MN
Thanks Meter: 4
 
64 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2012
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by EVOuser94

You're right I believe. A backup made on philz recovery Will not restore on Twrp,they are using different methods of making the backup so they will not restore back correctly using the opposite recovery

Sent from my 831C using XDA Premium 4 mobile app

Thanks that is what i thought just needed confirmation. what about different versions #s of a recovery like twrp 2.7.0.0 and twrp 2.5.0.0 (just an example) or whichever versions being used? can u restore from one to the other if that were the case? thanks
19th May 2014, 09:22 AM   |  #42  
EVOuser94's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Bloomsdale
Thanks Meter: 450
 
906 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2012
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Original T

Thanks that is what i thought just needed confirmation. what about different versions #s of a recovery like twrp 2.7.0.0 and twrp 2.5.0.0 (just an example) or whichever versions being used? can u restore from one to the other if that were the case? thanks

I wouldn't try it, because what 2.7.0.7 has 2.7.0.0 might not sometimes it can be crucial updates that change compression, or partitioning. Safest to use whatever you used to backup to restore. Sometimes it will work but you will have to test at your own risk.

Sent from my 831C using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
19th May 2014, 04:34 PM   |  #43  
Member
Flag Shoreview, MN
Thanks Meter: 4
 
64 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2012
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by EVOuser94

I wouldn't try it, because what 2.7.0.7 has 2.7.0.0 might not sometimes it can be crucial updates that change compression, or partitioning. Safest to use whatever you used to backup to restore. Sometimes it will work but you will have to test at your own risk.

Sent from my 831C using XDA Premium 4 mobile app

yeah i wasnt thinkin it was something that couild be done really. just wasnt sure about it so figured id ask so i knew for sure. but thanks
23rd July 2014, 08:50 AM   |  #44  
Member
Flag Maryland
Thanks Meter: 1
 
58 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2010
More
I've had some problems installing the zip. At first it would not install saying a custom folder needed to be created. I just tried again to install V2 and I got the Welcome screen, press Next to continue. Touching the next on the bottom right does nothing.

I have PhilZ Touch 5.26.6 CWM v6.0.4.8 recovery installed which says No CWM /aroma fm/aroma fm.zip in storage paths.
23rd July 2014, 10:35 AM   |  #45  
Member
Flag Maryland
Thanks Meter: 1
 
58 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2010
More
Pressing the power button helped to navigate.
19th November 2014, 07:05 AM   |  #46  
Member
Thanks Meter: 9
 
91 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2014
Quote:
Originally Posted by Flashalot

Disclaimer:
By flashing this rom you take full responsibility to whatever happens on your device. The developer will NOT be held responsible to whatever happens on your device. Of course, this tool has been tested but whatever happens on your device will not be held against the developer.


*NOTE*
If you Want Want To See A Recovery That not in Here Just Ask

Be Sure You Have A HTC One(M8)
Works CDMA Sprint DO NOT FLASH ON GSM OR verizon OR YOU WILL BRICK
About:
One day while on xda I saw a recovery switcher made by another xda user so I said to myself "hay I want that"
so After Messing With Stuff I Was Done With my Own Recovery Switcher But Enough taking go ahead and flash and have fun IF you like my development please follow my project from desktop, by going on the first page of this thread and pressing from the top black corner the button telling you "FOLLOW PROJECT”.
THANK YOU
Recoverys In Here:
  • TWRP Recovery 2.7.0.2
  • PhilZ Touch 6.25.6
  • Unofficial TWRP Recovery 2.7.0.7
  • Unofficial ClockworkMod Touch 6.0.4.8
  • Unofficial ClockworkMod Non Touch 6.0.4.8



Features:
  • Switch Pre Built Recovery Made For Your Device On The Fly
  • No More Flashing recovery's In Fastboot
Changelog:
v1.0 - 5/7/14:
Added @Captain_Throwback's Unofficial TWRP 2.7.0.7 Recovery
v1.0 - 5/7/14:
Initial Release
Downloads:

Recovery_Switcher_One_M8_SPRINT_v2
MD5 0f16dc592a50e6e7dbdac972754feebb

Recovery_Switcher_One_M8_SPRINT_v1
MD5 1f80855c7c01402ff9e4adf897202cef
Don't forget to hit the thanks button, I have worked very hard on this

Instructions:
  1. Download the zip
  2. Boot into recovery
  3. Install It like you would with a Mod Or Rom
  4. Then Set The Check Box At the end With Reboot In To System
  5. Then Boot Back In to recovery and See your new recovery

Thanks To/Credits: @amarullz - For Aroma Installer
@CNexus - For The Idea (Im getting It Right Now lol)
@Phil3759- For Philz Recovery
@Dees_Troy - For Twrp Recovery
@interloper - For CWM Recovery
@EVOuser94 - Thanks For The Sprint M8 Layout
@Captain_Throwback - For TWRP 2.7.0.7 Recovery @Venomtester - For The Op Pictures
glencoco


in the aroma installer ..touch is broken..cannot use touch screen to select..had to abort the install..tried getting around this useing the power button and volume..made it all the way till had to check the box to agree to terms..there was no way to do this..i cant wait to try this....and yes ive got the htc m8 sprint cdma..super cid..just used an ruu with the latest update 4.4.4..odd though after useing the rom update uttlity i was still unlocked just with official software..im only stateing this because im not sure if its the firmware causeing the touch not to work??..is there a way to fix this.is it my phone?or the zip?
Last edited by BD619; 20th November 2014 at 06:09 AM. Reason: User quoted entire OP I put hide tags on the quote.
20th November 2014, 05:09 AM   |  #47  
Flashalot's Avatar
OP Recognized Contributor
Flag Chicago
Thanks Meter: 2,413
 
2,375 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2012
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by lucky_515

in the aroma installer ..touch is broken..cannot use touch screen to select..had to abort the install..tried getting around this useing the power button and volume..made it all the way till had to check the box to agree to terms..there was no way to do this..i cant wait to try this....and yes ive got the htc m8 sprint cdma..super cid..just used an ruu with the latest update 4.4.4..odd though after useing the rom update uttlity i was still unlocked just with official software..im only stateing this because im not sure if its the firmware causeing the touch not to work??..is there a way to fix this.is it my phone?or the zip?

Hmm I forgot about this tool
And no its not your phone the aroma I used at this time was known to make the phone do that I will just have to pull cpt's fixed aroma

Also next time don't quote the whole op others may not be as nice as I am about the subject and would get very butt hurt about it [emoji6]
The Following User Says Thank You to Flashalot For This Useful Post: [ View ]
20th November 2014, 06:08 AM   |  #48  
Member
Thanks Meter: 9
 
91 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2014
sorry bout that..and appreciate you being nice about it..cause now i know not to do that to any thread....and in your mess does this mean you will be updateing the recovery switcher?..so the touch could work?..i think this is a really handy tool,and would use it often!!..also not sure if the recoverys are all the latest anymore right is this ok to still use them?..im def.gonna keep an eye out on this ..cause if you do update it and everything is working im gonna flash again asap!!...ive made back ups with philz and twrp..be so easy to switch back and forth on the fly..thanks!!
The Following User Says Thank You to lucky_515 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
20th November 2014, 06:10 AM   |  #49  
BD619's Avatar
Forum Moderator
Flag Xda-Dev,NV
Thanks Meter: 8,188
 
8,546 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2012
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Flashalot

Also next time don't quote the whole op others may not be as nice as I am about the subject and would get very butt hurt about it [emoji6]

Fixed
The Following User Says Thank You to BD619 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
26th November 2014, 07:20 AM   |  #50  
Member
Thanks Meter: 9
 
91 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2014
has this been updated yet?..last time i flashed the touchscreen wouldnt work,dev said he was gonna fix it..just wanting to know if he did yet,cause im excited to use this for sure,hope the recoverys get updated to latest versions also!!..great idea.thanks for the work

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes