Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread

Landscape home screen.

14th April 2014, 03:39 PM   |  #1  
drigout's Avatar
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 11
 
82 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2010
One of my biggest pet peeves with Sense is the lack of ability to have the home screen be in landscape mode. I know phones in the past worked in landscape mode but only in a car dock with car App closed. I have allway's found a rom that had "Rosie Landscape?" using Bad Seed 2.0 right now love it except for that.

Is there a fix? I remember back for my old phones they had add-on package with this kind of options.
I do not want to get rid of sense as a launcher.

Any idea?

Unlocked S-Off

EVO 4G>EVO 3D>EVO 4G LTE>HTC ONE (M8)
Sent from my 831C using xda app-developers app
14th April 2014, 07:11 PM   |  #2  
protoadies's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Fort Worth
Thanks Meter: 12
 
168 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2009
More
Root phone and install Viper Rom there's an option for landscape

Sent from my 831C using Tapatalk
The Following User Says Thank You to protoadies For This Useful Post: [ View ]
14th April 2014, 10:36 PM   |  #3  
drigout's Avatar
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 11
 
82 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by protoadies

Root phone and install Viper Rom there's an option for landscape

Sent from my 831C using Tapatalk

Blah Ok I will just tired of changing roms every other day hehe on badseed right now.
16th April 2014, 02:27 PM   |  #4  
drigout's Avatar
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 11
 
82 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2010
Switched to venom a couple days ago and so far so good. Thanks for the advice.

Sent from my 831C using xda app-developers app
4th May 2014, 08:43 PM   |  #5  
Junior Member
Flag Kansas City, MO
Thanks Meter: 2
 
25 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2010
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by drigout

Switched to venom a couple days ago and so far so good. Thanks for the advice.

Sent from my 831C using xda app-developers app

https://play.google.com/store/apps/d...setorientation this is free and you don't need root.
11th September 2014, 11:14 PM   |  #6  
BOO5TED's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag ATL
Thanks Meter: 59
 
194 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2010
Donate to Me
More
https://play.google.com/store/apps/d...otationmanager


Works great for me.
26th November 2014, 09:14 PM   |  #7  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
2 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2014
cu
Today I dropped down my HTC M8 and because it was dirty I washed it, attar that it starts to rotate the home screen. Also it had some another strange behaviors (open some apps, start to ring without incoming call) but when it became dry everything run normal.
My M8 phone is rooted but with original rom. I only rooted it to get rid of ads.
So I thing there is setting for that and I want to find it

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes