Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

[ROM][PORT][All Variants] OptimusG3 Rom V1.4.1

OP OptimusRs

25th November 2014, 09:01 PM   |  #3361  
Member
Thanks Meter: 54
 
97 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2012
Wrong thread remove
25th November 2014, 09:03 PM   |  #3362  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 554
 
788 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2012
Kernel is all default, nothing changed.
I dont remove any apps, i only freeze a few in settings. Apps like google search, hangouts, street, few widgets. Just freeze what u dont use.
I used to use LG Health but i noticed it gives 500+ wakelocks per day. Didnt remove or freee that app tho i just cleared data (it wont register anything anymore until you re-enter your height, weight etc) then the wakelocks stopped.

PS: i didnt get it to 8 hours sot. Recharged it 13% left when it was at 6 hours and 35 mins sot. Would have made it to 7 and some mins. 8 is too crazy

Sent from my LG-D802
25th November 2014, 09:30 PM   |  #3363  
Member
Thanks Meter: 2
 
53 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2014
Quote:
Originally Posted by natalya

Kernel is all default, nothing changed.
I dont remove any apps, i only freeze a few in settings. Apps like google search, hangouts, street, few widgets. Just freeze what u dont use.
I used to use LG Health but i noticed it gives 500+ wakelocks per day. Didnt remove or freee that app tho i just cleared data (it wont register anything anymore until you re-enter your height, weight etc) then the wakelocks stopped.

PS: i didnt get it to 8 hours sot. Recharged it 13% left when it was at 6 hours and 35 mins sot. Would have made it to 7 and some mins. 8 is too crazy

Sent from my LG-D802

Wow i uninstalled the same apps but i only have 5 hours sot with 4g half a day
Yesterday, 09:10 AM   |  #3364  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
11 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2014
Click image for larger version

Name:	1416989093563.jpg
Views:	448
Size:	27.7 KB
ID:	3034751
Erm guys I am not sure what have I done. From the image, you can see that it's now option key instead of recent apps key. I tried changing in settings but I got the above message.
I have Xposed app on my phone, I downloaded G2 Xposed from Play Store but I did not activate that module from Xposed app. I was browsing through the G2 Xposed app to see what functions it provides and then I realize the key changed.
I have uninstalled G2 Xposed, rebooted, but the key did not change back.
I have no other module active. Still learning how Xposed works.
Sent from my LG-D802 using XDA Free mobile app

Edit: Alright, got the recent apps button back after wiping and reflashing the ROM.
Last edited by Zangetsu_Shin; Yesterday at 12:13 PM. Reason: Problem solved.
Yesterday, 12:27 PM   |  #3365  
Member
Thanks Meter: 54
 
97 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2012
After about a week, phone starts to lagg. like pulling down notifications and even toggle animation laggs.
i reverted to 1.3.2 now to see if same happens. all lagg dissapeared after full wipe from 1.4.1 to 1.3.2, hope it stays lagfree
Yesterday, 01:38 PM   |  #3366  
purpleraintoxicity's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Jerusalem
Thanks Meter: 740
 
3,447 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2011
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by metteduch

After about a week, phone starts to lagg. like pulling down notifications and even toggle animation laggs.
i reverted to 1.3.2 now to see if same happens. all lagg dissapeared after full wipe from 1.4.1 to 1.3.2, hope it stays lagfree

Wait a week and report 😊
Yesterday, 02:21 PM   |  #3367  
Member
Thanks Meter: 54
 
97 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2012
Quote:
Originally Posted by purpleraintoxicity

Wait a week and report 😊

thats my plan
Yesterday, 02:23 PM   |  #3368  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 45
 
115 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by Zangetsu_Shin

Attachment 3034751
Erm guys I am not sure what have I done. From the image, you can see that it's now option key instead of recent apps key. I tried changing in settings but I got the above message.
I have Xposed app on my phone, I downloaded G2 Xposed from Play Store but I did not activate that module from Xposed app. I was browsing through the G2 Xposed app to see what functions it provides and then I realize the key changed.
I have uninstalled G2 Xposed, rebooted, but the key did not change back.
I have no other module active. Still learning how Xposed works.
Sent from my LG-D802 using XDA Free mobile app

Edit: Alright, got the recent apps button back after wiping and reflashing the ROM.

This is a g3 rom, you have to install g3 tweak box NOT g2

Sent from my LG-D805 using XDA Free mobile app
The Following User Says Thank You to marosteeha For This Useful Post: [ View ]
Today, 12:07 AM   |  #3369  
daniel.netti's Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
90 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2010
Hi, I've the 1.3.2 version (very good version)
If I want to update to this new version (1.4.1), it's necessary to do a full wipe? Can I just install without lose all my apps?
Tks for the good 1.3.2 version, no bugs here.
Today, 12:38 AM   |  #3370  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 554
 
788 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2012
Quote:
Originally Posted by daniel.netti

Hi, I've the 1.3.2 version (very good version)
If I want to update to this new version (1.4.1), it's necessary to do a full wipe? Can I just install without lose all my apps?
Tks for the good 1.3.2 version, no bugs here.

No.1 rule: dont report errors unless you full wiped
Its based on newer firmware so better to fully wipe but you can always just leave the toilet without wiping off

Sent from my LG-D802

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Tags
lg g2, lg g3, optimusrs, port, rom
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes