Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

[MOD][AUDIO]Enable Dolby EQ

OP aznrice2k4

3rd July 2014, 03:59 AM   |  #41  
Senior Member
Flag Mersin
Thanks Meter: 10
 
124 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2012
More
i am on cloduyg3 and i am changed line to dolby.
This is works on G3 Roms
Thanks
9th July 2014, 08:52 PM   |  #42  
megatooth's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Craiova
Thanks Meter: 105
 
338 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2012
More
Works on G Pro2.
14th October 2014, 12:27 AM   |  #43  
Senior Member
Flag Alšovice
Thanks Meter: 72
 
1,219 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2010
More
Hi i edited the line to dolby but when i enable it in music effects it is no different then normal mode?
Anything i did wrong?
Thanks
15th October 2014, 12:18 AM   |  #44  
mattwheat's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag BIRMINGHAM
Thanks Meter: 369
 
699 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2012
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by jirka607

Hi i edited the line to dolby but when i enable it in music effects it is no different then normal mode?
Anything i did wrong?
Thanks

You have to go into your stock music player and enable it in the eq presets.
The Following User Says Thank You to mattwheat For This Useful Post: [ View ]
16th October 2014, 05:00 PM   |  #45  
Senior Member
Flag Alšovice
Thanks Meter: 72
 
1,219 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2010
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by mattwheat

You have to go into your stock music player and enable it in the eq presets.

Well thats what i done....but no difference from normal
16th October 2014, 07:31 PM   |  #46  
mattwheat's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag BIRMINGHAM
Thanks Meter: 369
 
699 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2012
More
Are you listening through ear buds or headphones? Or just the phone speaker?
17th October 2014, 09:02 AM   |  #47  
Senior Member
Flag Alšovice
Thanks Meter: 72
 
1,219 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2010
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by mattwheat

Are you listening through ear buds or headphones? Or just the phone speaker?

SONY XBA-1 earbuds
27th November 2014, 12:48 AM   |  #48  
Murshad007's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Lahore
Thanks Meter: 28
 
305 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2012
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by aznrice2k4

The dobly is actually system wide because instead of using LG audio effects, it uses the kernels dolby config. For those who want to really hear it, I recommend google play music. Open terminal and make sure its #

adb shell setprop tunnel.decode true
adb shell setprop tunnel.audiovideo.decode true

HOWEVER this is break the lg music app. Be warn

For me it's not an issue because I have all my music on play music.

What does Breaking of LG Music App means?

Sent from my LG G Flex F340K on LTE network, Stock KitKat 4.4.2 Rooted
using XDA mobile app
27th November 2014, 12:10 PM   |  #49  
Murshad007's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Lahore
Thanks Meter: 28
 
305 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2012
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by D-FUSE

Awesome dude. That was the part I hated about this phone and now it's bangin bro!!! 🔊🎧🎵🎶

Sent from my LG-D959 using Tapatalk

---------- Post added at 01:51 PM ---------- Previous post was at 01:01 PM ----------



Looks like u can do it with the vidoe player too

Sent from my LG-D959 using Tapatalk

I ahve changed My Vidro.xml file to Cinema Siund effect

But I am not getting any effect. Before Im Video Player I dont have an Option of Audio Effects. Now I have the Normal Effect option which is greyed out. I have check it with Headphones and without headphone. Kindly see
Sent from my LG G Flex F340K on LTE network, Stock KitKat 4.4.2 Rooted
using XDA mobile app
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	1417086565844.jpg
Views:	118
Size:	149.4 KB
ID:	3036321   Click image for larger version

Name:	1417086649189.jpg
Views:	118
Size:	37.4 KB
ID:	3036323  

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Tags
audio, dolby, dsp, lge music
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes