ToqAN Fixes Android 5.0 Notification Bug on Qualcomm Toq

The Qualcomm Toq is probably one of the lesser known smartwatches on the market … more

How to Root and Unlock the Google Nexus 6 on a Mac – XDA TV

In the past, XDA Developer TV Producer droidmodd3rx has shown you how to … more

Set Up Your MediaTek Device with Comprehensive Beginner’s Guide

As can be seen with the use of MediaTek chips in Android One devices … more

Sony Updates AOSP Sources to Android 5.0.1

Just a few days ago, Sony did an utterly fantastic job by pushing out numerous device trees for … more

Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

Moto G Engineer/Service Mode

OP rohanraarora

2nd April 2014, 12:32 AM   |  #11  
faticata's Avatar
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
20 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2014
Speaking in menus, does you now any option (engineer mode menu) or build.prop edit to increase the sound or other audio increasing options?
20th May 2014, 08:33 PM   |  #12  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
1 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2014
Thumbs up I can't enter to engineer mode. Pleas Help.
Do you can enter into engineer mode in you Moto G.

I can't and i find how to resolve.

Appreciate your help.

Thanks

Quote:
Originally Posted by unrafa

Unlock bootloader has nothing to do with engineer mode!!

Sent from my XT1032 using Tapatalk

13th July 2014, 03:46 AM   |  #13  
AECRADIO's Avatar
Member
Flag Payson, AZ.
Thanks Meter: 8
 
51 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2013
More
Moto-G secondary menus.
Quote:
Originally Posted by neu - smurph

Dialler access codes are disabled on at least some Moto G variants. If it's not disabled it should be *#*#4636#*#*

If it is disabled and you are using a Launcher that supports shortcuts to app activities it's pretty straightforward to create a shortcut to the .TestingSettings activity (which is what the dialler code takes you to).

If not the free app on the Play Store 'Phone Testing' does the same thing.

My device does not allow dialing the codes to gain access using the *#*#4636#*#*.
It simply dials that bogus command string.
13th July 2014, 04:34 AM   |  #14  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 13
 
123 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2013
More
My xt1032 European give me access with the code imputed on the dialer. Stock Rom, unrooted.
13th July 2014, 04:50 AM   |  #15  
AECRADIO's Avatar
Member
Flag Payson, AZ.
Thanks Meter: 8
 
51 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2013
More
Test modes.
Quote:
Originally Posted by deej_roamer

*#*#2486#*#*

Use the code in Dialer! and Done!

You might get 2 or 3 option there.......Explore on Your Own from there

If back keys dont work use volume keys to navigate

One can always use *#*#33666633#*#* and activate the in-store display mode.
Last edited by AECRADIO; 13th July 2014 at 04:54 AM.
8th August 2014, 12:58 PM   |  #16  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
8 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2014
More
Moto G XT1033 change IMEI
I am asking for your help. After wrong manipulations with the firmware I erased both IMEI of my Moto G XT1033.

At the moment they are both equal to 0. Is there a possibility to write them in EEPROM again like using the following combination:
Code:
echo 'AT+EGMR=1,7,"IMEI_1"' > /dev/pttycmd1
Code:
echo 'AT+EGMR=1,10,"IMEI_2"' > /dev/pttycmd1
Unfortunately I was unlucky with them...

Originated from AsiaRetail.en.03

Thanks!
Last edited by ol_st; 8th August 2014 at 01:04 PM.
27th November 2014, 03:38 PM   |  #17  
krishdkiller's Avatar
Junior Member
Flag Kolkata
Thanks Meter: 0
 
8 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2012
Help me !!!!!!!
Is there any code to see if my moto g is brand new or was it used earlier by anyone ?

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes