Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
View Poll Results: need help s4 mini some built in apps not showing up
how to gety camera in app list 0 0%
how to get s memo on my app list 0 0%
Multiple Choice Poll. Voters: 0. You may not vote on this poll

Post Reply

[Q] s4 mini s memo vanished

OP kewlkaka1203

23rd June 2014, 10:45 AM   |  #1  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
11 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2014
Hello people im new to this forum and i need help

I just got an s4 mini and it had s memo installed in it after sometime when i went back to use it it wasnt thier it like vanished i changed the view types, checked the widgets went on application manager but i couldnt find it is thier anyone who can help me get it back through an apk no root or flashing. I cant also see some other apps like the camera but luckily i have a shortcut for that in the homescreen so i can access it but that shortcut i dobt think will stay thier for long please help thankyou!!!
23rd June 2014, 10:53 AM   |  #2  
rrgrrg's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Alexandria
Thanks Meter: 3,889
 
2,505 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2012
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by kewlkaka1203

Hello people im new to this forum and i need help

I just got an s4 mini and it had s memo installed in it after sometime when i went back to use it it wasnt thier it like vanished i changed the view types, checked the widgets went on application manager but i couldnt find it is thier anyone who can help me get it back through an apk no root or flashing. I cant also see some other apps like the camera but luckily i have a shortcut for that in the homescreen so i can access it but that shortcut i dobt think will stay thier for long please help thankyou!!!

you disabled it by mistake ... go to settings>app manger>>memo app> there will be a button instead of uninstall it will be enable .. click it and your good
24th November 2014, 11:50 AM   |  #3  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
11 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2014
Smile thanks alot
Thanks alot i really appreciate your help though i already got the answer from somewhere else but i really appreciate your help thankyou i have another question i have this problem in dsploit it says it only works on rooted devices i have root now and im perfectly sure about that. Ihave busy box and a custom rom and i hve been clearing setting my superuser permission grant to always uninstalled and reinstalled dsploit but nothing really helps. you think you can help me with that thankyou
Kewlkala1203
24th November 2014, 10:38 PM   |  #4  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 35
 
228 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2013
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by kewlkaka1203

Thanks alot i really appreciate your help though i already got the answer from somewhere else but i really appreciate your help thankyou i have another question i have this problem in dsploit it says it only works on rooted devices i have root now and im perfectly sure about that. Ihave busy box and a custom rom and i hve been clearing setting my superuser permission grant to always uninstalled and reinstalled dsploit but nothing really helps. you think you can help me with that thankyou
Kewlkala1203

First of all try root checker to test if your device is really rooted
26th November 2014, 06:57 PM   |  #5  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
11 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2014
Post help plzz
Quote:
Originally Posted by Flatric

First of all try root checker to test if your device is really rooted

hey i know you might be thinking i ask alot of questions but you are the only one who is replying to me here but im stuck in a big problem if you could help me i would be really grate full so what happened was, i bought a note 3 recently it had a jackyaway rom installed by its previous owner it was with jelly bean software, now i want to upgrade my note 3 to 4.4 kitkat but i cant upgrade as it is rooted and has a kernel jackyaway installed. i thought of flashing a note 3 stock rom from the net on to the device but each device has its own build number, i tried checking for my build number in settings but its original build number is changed and its showing me jackyaway written over there no build number, its not on its box and not on the manual. what shall i do i wanna go to stock rom and then upgrade to 4.4 there are no backups also made by the previous owner what should i do?, please be brief i dont want to wreck this device
THANKYOU!!!
what i am sure about
-)the device is rooted my note
-)the buildnumber is hidden or changed to jackyaway in caps
-)i went to sammobile to search for my device which is note 3 n9005 but each firmware over their has a different build number
-)sincerely
kewlkaka
26th November 2014, 09:10 PM   |  #6  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 35
 
228 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2013
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by kewlkaka1203

hey i know you might be thinking i ask alot of questions but you are the only one who is replying to me here but im stuck in a big problem if you could help me i would be really grate full so what happened was, i bought a note 3 recently it had a jackyaway rom installed by its previous owner it was with jelly bean software, now i want to upgrade my note 3 to 4.4 kitkat but i cant upgrade as it is rooted and has a kernel jackyaway installed. i thought of flashing a note 3 stock rom from the net on to the device but each device has its own build number, i tried checking for my build number in settings but its original build number is changed and its showing me jackyaway written over there no build number, its not on its box and not on the manual. what shall i do i wanna go to stock rom and then upgrade to 4.4 there are no backups also made by the previous owner what should i do?, please be brief i dont want to wreck this device
THANKYOU!!!
what i am sure about
-)the device is rooted my note
-)the buildnumber is hidden or changed to jackyaway in caps
-)i went to sammobile to search for my device which is note 3 n9005 but each firmware over their has a different build number
-)sincerely
kewlkaka

That's no problem, just go to http://www.sammobile.com/firmwares/ and search for n9005 and download the firmware fpr your country http://wccftech.com/how-to-install-s...-3-all-models/ this is a tutorial
27th November 2014, 11:58 AM   |  #7  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
11 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2014
yeah but
Quote:
Originally Posted by Flatric

That's no problem, just go to http://www.sammobile.com/firmwares/ and search for n9005 and download the firmware fpr your country http://wccftech.com/how-to-install-s...-3-all-models/ this is a tutorial

yeah but when you search for the firmware next to it is written the build number but my build number is hidden which one should i choose
27th November 2014, 04:02 PM   |  #8  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 35
 
228 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2013
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by kewlkaka1203

yeah but when you search for the firmware next to it is written the build number but my build number is hidden which one should i choose

Isn't there anlther field which says modelnumber? Over Android-Version

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes