Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

[Q] L3 and Kit Kat

OP diavolo32

20th April 2014, 12:29 PM   |  #1  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
3 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2014
Hi! I'm using the Cyanogenmod 9 last build for L3, with SDMerge and Overlock 1GHz.

The L3 goes smooth since i understand how to kill those apps which are "eating" Ram in the background. I'm really happy. Greenify is very hellpfull, so i did not need to flash with dangerous -sometimes they are- apps or zips to handle the L3 little RAM.

I read a lot about Kit Kat and L3 and i think this mobile can't handle Kit Kat. I think if you want Kit Kat, you need to buy a new mobile. We can expand the hidden resources of the original LG ROM, or maybe transform this cheap mobile into a better.

But, technically, i read here about developers, who know much better than me, that they are working in a KitKat ROM for L3. Well, i don't know if that is possible, because, well, all we have are developers ROMS and a strong community as Cyanogen just finished developing ROMS for L3. All we have are nighty builds with known bugs.

So, if someone out there is an expert or developer, am I right and i should buy a better phone -not now, in a couple of months, i'm more than 2 years with my L3- or is it technically possible and, more importante, are there developers developing a KitKat ROm for L3?

Thank you.

20th April 2014, 12:44 PM   |  #2  
sooorajjj's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag KOCHI
Thanks Meter: 283
 
297 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2013
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by diavolo32

Hi! I'm using the Cyanogenmod 9 last build for L3, with SDMerge and Overlock 1GHz.

The L3 goes smooth since i understand how to kill those apps which are "eating" Ram in the background. I'm really happy. Greenify is very hellpfull, so i did not need to flash with dangerous -sometimes they are- apps or zips to handle the L3 little RAM.

I read a lot about Kit Kat and L3 and i think this mobile can't handle Kit Kat. I think if you want Kit Kat, you need to buy a new mobile. We can expand the hidden resources of the original LG ROM, or maybe transform this cheap mobile into a better.

But, technically, i read here about developers, who know much better than me, that they are working in a KitKat ROM for L3. Well, i don't know if that is possible, because, well, all we have are developers ROMS and a strong community as Cyanogen just finished developing ROMS for L3. All we have are nighty builds with known bugs.

So, if someone out there is an expert or developer, am I right and i should buy a better phone -not now, in a couple of months, i'm more than 2 years with my L3- or is it technically possible and, more importante, are there developers developing a KitKat ROm for L3?

Thank you.

http://forum.xda-developers.com/show...2700336&page=7
http://forum.xda-developers.com/show...2&postcount=74
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to sooorajjj For This Useful Post: [ View ]
20th April 2014, 12:58 PM   |  #3  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
3 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2014
Smile
Hey! Thanks and nice work. Very impressive pics!

Go ahead with the good job! I'll be looking at this to try your ROM! Thanks for the hard work.
22nd April 2014, 01:04 PM   |  #4  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 2
 
18 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2014
cm 11 lg e400
Give alpha version cm9 CM11 Pliss on the phone to cut Whether using this tree, you can try to make yourself CM11 and it will work?
These photos gave cm 11 and you can see that it works http://forum.xda-developers.com/showpost.php?p=52039542&postcount=74
Last edited by Norbertino09; 22nd April 2014 at 01:08 PM.
23rd April 2014, 01:05 PM   |  #5  
sooorajjj's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag KOCHI
Thanks Meter: 283
 
297 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2013
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Norbertino09

Give alpha version cm9 CM11 Pliss on the phone to cut Whether using this tree, you can try to make yourself CM11 and it will work?
These photos gave cm 11 and you can see that it works http://forum.xda-developers.com/show...2&postcount=74

we can discuss about this in here http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2724946
and there wont be any alpha build
fergy will release stable build very soon
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to sooorajjj For This Useful Post: [ View ]
17th November 2014, 04:44 PM   |  #6  
Emre Han's Avatar
Member
Flag Bursa
Thanks Meter: 10
 
39 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2013
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by sooorajjj

we can discuss about this in here http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2724946
and there wont be any alpha build
fergy will release stable build very soon

How soon. What's the latest? Can you share? Thanks

LG-E400 cihazımdan gönderildi
19th November 2014, 07:40 AM   |  #7  
sooorajjj's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag KOCHI
Thanks Meter: 283
 
297 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2013
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Emre Han

How soon. What's the latest? Can you share? Thanks

LG-E400 cihazımdan gönderildi

https://drive.google.com/#folders/0B...mUzTWJFYU9qc28
The Following User Says Thank You to sooorajjj For This Useful Post: [ View ]
24th November 2014, 07:23 PM   |  #8  
Emre Han's Avatar
Member
Flag Bursa
Thanks Meter: 10
 
39 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2013
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by sooorajjj

https://drive.google.com/#folders/0B...mUzTWJFYU9qc28

As I tried but it did not. my steps:
kdz flash
root
cwm install (6.0.1.0)
and install cm-10.1-20141008-2-unofficial-E400
how do you installing?
Thanks
sorry. was tried again. thanks
SORRY.
It was nice to try.
sory for my english
Last edited by Emre Han; 24th November 2014 at 10:06 PM.
Yesterday, 12:33 PM   |  #9  
sooorajjj's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag KOCHI
Thanks Meter: 283
 
297 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2013
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Emre Han

As I tried but it did not. my steps:
kdz flash
root
cwm install (6.0.1.0)
and install cm-10.1-20141008-2-unofficial-E400
how do you installing?
Thanks
sorry. was tried again. thanks
SORRY.
It was nice to try.

sory for my english

http://www.pure4team.com/index.php?p...dID=6&58eb2d8a
Yesterday, 05:23 PM   |  #10  
Emre Han's Avatar
Member
Flag Bursa
Thanks Meter: 10
 
39 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2013
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by sooorajjj

http://www.pure4team.com/index.php?p...dID=6&58eb2d8a

I've been a member of your forum. But did not receive the activation message. I can not look to the forum. Thanks for you help

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes