FORUMS

Galaxy S6 Weekly Shooting Challenge

Over in our forums this weekend, XDA Forum member DevonSloan has started a thread for talented … more

Which Features from Apple Watch Do You Think Android Wear Will Copy?

The Apple Watch and Android Wear are both growing platforms. Now … more

XDA Picks: Best Apps of the Week (May 15 – 22)

Apps are at the front and center of any smartphone experience, and with over a … more

Android 5.1 for the Nvidia Shield Tablet is Out!

Nvidia is quite good at delivering updates in a timely fashion. The producer of famous … more
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread

Jumping from ColorOS to CM11S

30th September 2014, 08:37 AM |#111  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 111
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by hodanli

thanks for the answer.

could you give the link for the thread. i could not find the thread related with my problem.

thnx again.

http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2879061
The Following User Says Thank You to samflorin For This Useful Post: [ View ]
 
 
12th November 2014, 03:38 AM |#112  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Hi.
Got One 64Gb and it has ColorOS and used it for like 15minutes, I did check that I got right model, 64Gb.

So, then I flashed CM11S for it and OTA updated it. Then I saw that phones capacity is only 12Gb total.


Sooo... Can you guy help me? What to do and how to do?

need to reflashed back to color Os back and try another flash CM11s..

Please assist me..
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	005352wgy6z6g1pwpghgf1.png
Views:	308
Size:	206.7 KB
ID:	3010989  
12th November 2014, 03:56 AM |#113  
yusopa's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 182
 
More
Did you follow step in the OP. BCOZ i used another method without adb. Easy step to install cm11s from color os:

1. Download flashable cm11s(25r or 33r) using recovery.
2.rename the flashable to update.zip and put that file into root.
3.go to color os recovery and choose wipe cache and data.
4.after that select from sdcard choose update.zip
Wait untill finish and now it done. Make by your own risk
Last edited by yusopa; 12th November 2014 at 04:05 AM.
12th November 2014, 02:17 PM |#114  
Member
Thanks Meter: 7
 
More
I installed 22R and it then OTA updated to 25R but now I see now more OTA updates. Am I doing something wrong?
30th November 2014, 02:07 AM |#115  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Hi I noticed that in the newer CM11s packages, they include other files like radio and etc. Should I flash those too? Or should I really just flash the ones listed in the OP?
30th November 2014, 05:31 PM |#116  
acuicultor's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Palma de Mallorca
Thanks Meter: 566
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by kylethelife

Hi I noticed that in the newer CM11s packages, they include other files like radio and etc. Should I flash those too? Or should I really just flash the ones listed in the OP?

Flash all images inside the zip

Sent from my Crispy Bacon
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes