Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

[Q] Changing the LCD DPI Density

OP jgal

23rd October 2014, 03:58 PM   |  #71  
svavartr's Avatar
Member
Flag Reykjavik
Thanks Meter: 4
 
65 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2010
More
Cool
I used nomone to set the device to 1080x1920 DPI469
I installed nova prime launcher simly because lg stock launcher is crap. but i fixed the lg apps by install app settings and set dpi 530 and font scale to 75
i did this for every lg app.
and everything looks and workes just fine. i did this in hope f finding ssome battery

Screens:
http://imgur.com/Q4rUJ7Y
http://imgur.com/5iVAPUB
http://imgur.com/Vf86yWk
23rd November 2014, 10:50 PM   |  #72  
zikario507's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Panama
Thanks Meter: 13
 
154 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2011
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by svavartr

I used nomone to set the device to 1080x1920 DPI469
I installed nova prime launcher simly because lg stock launcher is crap. but i fixed the lg apps by install app settings and set dpi 530 and font scale to 75
i did this for every lg app.
and everything looks and workes just fine. i did this in hope f finding ssome battery

Screens:
http://imgur.com/Q4rUJ7Y
http://imgur.com/5iVAPUB
http://imgur.com/Vf86yWk

sorry.. whats the reason to change dpi? im reading about power and perfomance reason maybe. but im not sure..

some answers
25th November 2014, 11:52 AM   |  #73  
svavartr's Avatar
Member
Flag Reykjavik
Thanks Meter: 4
 
65 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2010
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by zikario507

sorry.. whats the reason to change dpi? im reading about power and perfomance reason maybe. but im not sure..

some answers

I was battery hunting when i decided to try this out, just to find out this has none so ever affect o battery life. But the user experience was good though, The LG IU is way to clumbsy, it's like it was made for old people with 10 thumbs.
25th November 2014, 12:00 PM   |  #74  
DelBoy's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 465
 
1,444 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2009
DPI has zero effect on battery.
On stock ROM I use 540 beucase lower values brake LG apps, but on AOSP/CM ROMs I use 480 value.
The Following User Says Thank You to DelBoy For This Useful Post: [ View ]
1st December 2014, 01:36 AM   |  #75  
decegeman's Avatar
Member
Flag isla de maipo
Thanks Meter: 4
 
65 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2012
More
i'm on 580 dpi and quick circle not fit with the flip cover.
can i change dpi with the app settings?
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes