Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,732,073 Members 40,725 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[ROM][6.1-6.5-6.5.X][WWE][Pro,Home,StoQ]Final-Q 29020 29/04/2011 [No More Upgrades]

Tip us?
 
MeUPhi
Old
(Last edited by MeUPhi; 24th February 2010 at 08:43 AM.)
#121  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 19
Join Date: Jul 2008
Location: paris van java
This is what i have done :
- Flashed through SD card
- Wait until downloding ROM done
- Take out SD card and copy cache folder (not softreset)
- Insert SD and soft reset
- ROM boots
But i got notification : ".mscr and .mortrun extensons registered. Please run any .mscr/.mortrun file or read the manual".
And periodically trying to connect to internet, can i disable this ?

Over All this ROM is good, i like start menu on bottom

Note: I can't flash through USB coz my USB port is bad

Sory my English is bad
O2 XPhone II
ROM : WM2003SE -> Aleut WM6.1 -> Aleut WM6.5 -> WM2003SE

DOPOD 838 PRO
SPL : Olipro Hard-SPL-2.10-V7
RADIO : 1.47.30.10
 
ichnix
Old
#122  
Member
Thanks Meter 10
Posts: 58
Join Date: Nov 2007
Quote:
Originally Posted by MeUPhi View Post
This is what i have done :
- Flashed through SD card
- Wait until downloding ROM done
- Take out SD card and copy cache folder (not softreset)
- Insert SD and soft reset
- ROM boots
But i got notification : .mscr and .mortrun extensons registered. Please run any .mscr/.mortrun file or read the manual". .
And periodically trying to connect to internet, can i disable this ?

Over All this ROM is good, i like start menu on bottom

Note: I can't flash through USB coz my USB port is bad

Sory my English is bad
this internet thing is autoupdate and when you boot next time it not will connect any more to the internet (from his self) and by the way, my english is also bad hehe

and i love this new one, its fast and run damn good. i have flash this with usb only thing this ".mscr and .mortrun extensons registered. Please run any .mscr/.mortrun file or read the manual".
but after kanegirl lockscreen its not show anymore. dont know why ^^
 
MeUPhi
Old
#123  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 19
Join Date: Jul 2008
Location: paris van java
Not for autoupdate. I have aborted autoupdate, this update for weather even i have softreseted it's always trying to connect to internet
I don't realy need the weather update
O2 XPhone II
ROM : WM2003SE -> Aleut WM6.1 -> Aleut WM6.5 -> WM2003SE

DOPOD 838 PRO
SPL : Olipro Hard-SPL-2.10-V7
RADIO : 1.47.30.10
 
ichnix
Old
#124  
Member
Thanks Meter 10
Posts: 58
Join Date: Nov 2007
Quote:
Originally Posted by MeUPhi View Post
Not for autoupdate. I have aborted autoupdate, this update for weather even i have softreseted it's always trying to connect to internet
I don't realy need the weather update
click on weather and than on menu, there is the option, i have set all off ^^
 
MeUPhi
Old
#125  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 19
Join Date: Jul 2008
Location: paris van java
Quote:
Originally Posted by ichnix View Post
click on weather and than on menu, there is the option, i have set all off ^^
I have disabled weather on titanium setting but connection stil running. Now i am back to ship rom waiting for bugs fix (if this a bug).
Thanks for your suggestion . . .
O2 XPhone II
ROM : WM2003SE -> Aleut WM6.1 -> Aleut WM6.5 -> WM2003SE

DOPOD 838 PRO
SPL : Olipro Hard-SPL-2.10-V7
RADIO : 1.47.30.10
 
+ Que PPC
Old
(Last edited by + Que PPC; 24th February 2010 at 04:22 PM.)
#126  
+ Que PPC's Avatar
Recognized Developer - OP
Thanks Meter 86
Posts: 4,714
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: Guadalajara

 
DONATE TO ME
jijijji

Yeah te rom is ****en fast and stable... lets start to answer:

Quote:
Originally Posted by MeUPhi View Post
This is what i have done :
- Flashed through SD card
- Wait until downloding ROM done
- Take out SD card and copy cache folder (not softreset)
- Insert SD and soft reset
- ROM boots
But i got notification : ".mscr and .mortrun extensons registered. Please run any .mscr/.mortrun file or read the manual".
And periodically trying to connect to internet, can i disable this ?

Over All this ROM is good, i like start menu on bottom

Note: I can't flash through USB coz my USB port is bad

Sory my English is bad
Ok yeah everything you made is ok! the registeres mscr bla bla bla bla is ok!!! it says that mortscript has been installed succesfully and it detects some mscr files to run. is ok is not an issue. The periodically conection to internet is due to the weather panel... you can go to weather panel... put your info... say save and exit and run full update... of course you must to be connected to internet
then when it finish to update your weather forecast.... go aagin to the weather panel tap in right softkey called menu.... say not allow to connect to internet... tap save and exit and tap now in save without update.... theperiodical connection is gone...

Quote:
Originally Posted by ichnix View Post
this internet thing is autoupdate and when you boot next time it not will connect any more to the internet (from his self) and by the way, my english is also bad hehe

and i love this new one, its fast and run damn good. i have flash this with usb only thing this ".mscr and .mortrun extensons registered. Please run any .mscr/.mortrun file or read the manual".
but after kanegirl lockscreen its not show anymore. dont know why ^^
The Girl kane is gone but you can download it in... winmo.techparaiso.com

Quote:
Originally Posted by MeUPhi View Post
Not for autoupdate. I have aborted autoupdate, this update for weather even i have softreseted it's always trying to connect to internet
I don't realy need the weather update
If people dislikes weather please tell me... as AT fave people and... notificactions

Quote:
Originally Posted by ichnix View Post
click on weather and than on menu, there is the option, i have set all off ^^
Quote:
Originally Posted by MeUPhi View Post
I have disabled weather on titanium setting but connection stil running. Now i am back to ship rom waiting for bugs fix (if this a bug).
Thanks for your suggestion . . .
dont disable the weather ... that will not fix the "problem" is not a problem is just a task...

Enjoy people... i guess i will make this... GAMMA PURE ROM byebye
+QUEPPC 6.5 ROMS FOR HTC HERMES
Twitter
Facebook

------CLICK HERE-----------CLICK HERE-------------CLICK HERE------------------CLICK HERE----------------CLICK HERE

Great appreciated a donation
 
MeUPhi
Old
#127  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 19
Join Date: Jul 2008
Location: paris van java
Quote:
Originally Posted by + Que PPC View Post
Ok yeah everything you made is ok! the registeres mscr bla bla bla bla is ok!!! it says that mortscript has been installed succesfully and it detects some mscr files to run. is ok is not an issue. The periodically conection to internet is due to the weather panel... you can go to weather panel... put your info... say save and exit and run full update... of course you must to be connected to internet
then when it finish to update your weather forecast.... go aagin to the weather panel tap in right softkey called menu.... say not allow to connect to internet... tap save and exit and tap now in save without update.... theperiodical connection is gone...
Thanks + Que PPC for explanation

Quote:
Originally Posted by + Que PPC View Post
Enjoy people... i guess i will make this... GAMMA PURE ROM byebye
I think i will wait for GAMMA PURE ROM
O2 XPhone II
ROM : WM2003SE -> Aleut WM6.1 -> Aleut WM6.5 -> WM2003SE

DOPOD 838 PRO
SPL : Olipro Hard-SPL-2.10-V7
RADIO : 1.47.30.10
 
+ Que PPC
Old
#128  
+ Que PPC's Avatar
Recognized Developer - OP
Thanks Meter 86
Posts: 4,714
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: Guadalajara

 
DONATE TO ME
28232 is around the corner... lets see if its better than this gigi
+QUEPPC 6.5 ROMS FOR HTC HERMES
Twitter
Facebook

------CLICK HERE-----------CLICK HERE-------------CLICK HERE------------------CLICK HERE----------------CLICK HERE

Great appreciated a donation
 
orionfrg
Old
(Last edited by orionfrg; 2nd March 2010 at 03:54 AM.)
#129  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 17
Posts: 110
Join Date: Jul 2008
Location: Edmonton

 
DONATE TO ME
Default Nice!

Quote:
Originally Posted by + Que PPC View Post
28232 is around the corner... lets see if its better than this gigi
Hi Que! Beta ROM is flash-able trough SD card! (remember I couldn't do it with alpha) and it works great! This is the first ROM I'm using from you. Weather? where's the weather? I'll try to look for it! anyways Thanks a lot for this great ROM, I changed to 6.1 but 6.5 is better for me! I only changed the direct access button for IExplorer to open Opera (which I downloaded with device update) added google maps and fennec messenger client, and I'm good to go!

Edit: can't find any weather
 
+ Que PPC
Old
#130  
+ Que PPC's Avatar
Recognized Developer - OP
Thanks Meter 86
Posts: 4,714
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: Guadalajara

 
DONATE TO ME
You must to read better...

1.- wich version are you using now? 28230? Alpha? beta?
2.- if 28230 read how to set weather panel from the last page... i mean 1 page ago... gigi good luck glad you like it.
+QUEPPC 6.5 ROMS FOR HTC HERMES
Twitter
Facebook

------CLICK HERE-----------CLICK HERE-------------CLICK HERE------------------CLICK HERE----------------CLICK HERE

Great appreciated a donation

Tags
m2d
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes