Post Reply

[ROM][6.1-6.5-6.5.X][WWE][Pro,Home,StoQ]Final-Q 29020 29/04/2011 [No More Upgrades]

OP + Que PPC

24th February 2010, 08:09 AM   |  #121  
Junior Member
Flag paris van java
Thanks Meter: 0
 
19 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2008
More
Thumbs up
This is what i have done :
- Flashed through SD card
- Wait until downloding ROM done
- Take out SD card and copy cache folder (not softreset)
- Insert SD and soft reset
- ROM boots
But i got notification : ".mscr and .mortrun extensons registered. Please run any .mscr/.mortrun file or read the manual".
And periodically trying to connect to internet, can i disable this ?

Over All this ROM is good, i like start menu on bottom

Note: I can't flash through USB coz my USB port is bad

Sory my English is bad
Last edited by MeUPhi; 24th February 2010 at 08:43 AM.
24th February 2010, 09:04 AM   |  #122  
Member
Thanks Meter: 10
 
58 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2007
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by MeUPhi

This is what i have done :
- Flashed through SD card
- Wait until downloding ROM done
- Take out SD card and copy cache folder (not softreset)
- Insert SD and soft reset
- ROM boots
But i got notification : .mscr and .mortrun extensons registered. Please run any .mscr/.mortrun file or read the manual". .
And periodically trying to connect to internet, can i disable this ?

Over All this ROM is good, i like start menu on bottom

Note: I can't flash through USB coz my USB port is bad

Sory my English is bad

this internet thing is autoupdate and when you boot next time it not will connect any more to the internet (from his self) and by the way, my english is also bad hehe

and i love this new one, its fast and run damn good. i have flash this with usb only thing this ".mscr and .mortrun extensons registered. Please run any .mscr/.mortrun file or read the manual".
but after kanegirl lockscreen its not show anymore. dont know why ^^
24th February 2010, 09:26 AM   |  #123  
Junior Member
Flag paris van java
Thanks Meter: 0
 
19 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2008
More
Not for autoupdate. I have aborted autoupdate, this update for weather even i have softreseted it's always trying to connect to internet
I don't realy need the weather update
24th February 2010, 02:44 PM   |  #124  
Member
Thanks Meter: 10
 
58 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2007
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by MeUPhi

Not for autoupdate. I have aborted autoupdate, this update for weather even i have softreseted it's always trying to connect to internet
I don't realy need the weather update

click on weather and than on menu, there is the option, i have set all off ^^
24th February 2010, 03:37 PM   |  #125  
Junior Member
Flag paris van java
Thanks Meter: 0
 
19 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2008
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by ichnix

click on weather and than on menu, there is the option, i have set all off ^^

I have disabled weather on titanium setting but connection stil running. Now i am back to ship rom waiting for bugs fix (if this a bug).
Thanks for your suggestion . . .
24th February 2010, 04:14 PM   |  #126  
+ Que PPC's Avatar
OP Recognized Developer
Flag Guadalajara
Thanks Meter: 86
 
4,714 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2007
Donate to Me
More
jijijji

Yeah te rom is ****en fast and stable... lets start to answer:

Quote:
Originally Posted by MeUPhi

This is what i have done :
- Flashed through SD card
- Wait until downloding ROM done
- Take out SD card and copy cache folder (not softreset)
- Insert SD and soft reset
- ROM boots
But i got notification : ".mscr and .mortrun extensons registered. Please run any .mscr/.mortrun file or read the manual".
And periodically trying to connect to internet, can i disable this ?

Over All this ROM is good, i like start menu on bottom

Note: I can't flash through USB coz my USB port is bad

Sory my English is bad

Ok yeah everything you made is ok! the registeres mscr bla bla bla bla is ok!!! it says that mortscript has been installed succesfully and it detects some mscr files to run. is ok is not an issue. The periodically conection to internet is due to the weather panel... you can go to weather panel... put your info... say save and exit and run full update... of course you must to be connected to internet
then when it finish to update your weather forecast.... go aagin to the weather panel tap in right softkey called menu.... say not allow to connect to internet... tap save and exit and tap now in save without update.... theperiodical connection is gone...

Quote:
Originally Posted by ichnix

this internet thing is autoupdate and when you boot next time it not will connect any more to the internet (from his self) and by the way, my english is also bad hehe

and i love this new one, its fast and run damn good. i have flash this with usb only thing this ".mscr and .mortrun extensons registered. Please run any .mscr/.mortrun file or read the manual".
but after kanegirl lockscreen its not show anymore. dont know why ^^

The Girl kane is gone but you can download it in... winmo.techparaiso.com

Quote:
Originally Posted by MeUPhi

Not for autoupdate. I have aborted autoupdate, this update for weather even i have softreseted it's always trying to connect to internet
I don't realy need the weather update

If people dislikes weather please tell me... as AT fave people and... notificactions

Quote:
Originally Posted by ichnix

click on weather and than on menu, there is the option, i have set all off ^^

Quote:
Originally Posted by MeUPhi

I have disabled weather on titanium setting but connection stil running. Now i am back to ship rom waiting for bugs fix (if this a bug).
Thanks for your suggestion . . .

dont disable the weather ... that will not fix the "problem" is not a problem is just a task...

Enjoy people... i guess i will make this... GAMMA PURE ROM byebye
Last edited by + Que PPC; 24th February 2010 at 04:22 PM.
25th February 2010, 12:37 AM   |  #127  
Junior Member
Flag paris van java
Thanks Meter: 0
 
19 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2008
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by + Que PPC

Ok yeah everything you made is ok! the registeres mscr bla bla bla bla is ok!!! it says that mortscript has been installed succesfully and it detects some mscr files to run. is ok is not an issue. The periodically conection to internet is due to the weather panel... you can go to weather panel... put your info... say save and exit and run full update... of course you must to be connected to internet
then when it finish to update your weather forecast.... go aagin to the weather panel tap in right softkey called menu.... say not allow to connect to internet... tap save and exit and tap now in save without update.... theperiodical connection is gone...

Thanks + Que PPC for explanation

Quote:
Originally Posted by + Que PPC

Enjoy people... i guess i will make this... GAMMA PURE ROM byebye

I think i will wait for GAMMA PURE ROM
25th February 2010, 12:40 AM   |  #128  
+ Que PPC's Avatar
OP Recognized Developer
Flag Guadalajara
Thanks Meter: 86
 
4,714 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2007
Donate to Me
More
28232 is around the corner... lets see if its better than this gigi
2nd March 2010, 03:51 AM   |  #129  
Senior Member
Flag Edmonton
Thanks Meter: 18
 
110 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2008
Donate to Me
More
Nice!
Quote:
Originally Posted by + Que PPC

28232 is around the corner... lets see if its better than this gigi

Hi Que! Beta ROM is flash-able trough SD card! (remember I couldn't do it with alpha) and it works great! This is the first ROM I'm using from you. Weather? where's the weather? I'll try to look for it! anyways Thanks a lot for this great ROM, I changed to 6.1 but 6.5 is better for me! I only changed the direct access button for IExplorer to open Opera (which I downloaded with device update) added google maps and fennec messenger client, and I'm good to go!

Edit: can't find any weather
Last edited by orionfrg; 2nd March 2010 at 03:54 AM.
2nd March 2010, 05:38 PM   |  #130  
+ Que PPC's Avatar
OP Recognized Developer
Flag Guadalajara
Thanks Meter: 86
 
4,714 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2007
Donate to Me
More
You must to read better...

1.- wich version are you using now? 28230? Alpha? beta?
2.- if 28230 read how to set weather panel from the last page... i mean 1 page ago... gigi good luck glad you like it.

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Tags
m2d
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes