Learn How to Create an Old School Dialer

XDA is not only a great source for custom ROMs, kernels, and various modifications for numerous … more

USB Desktop Charger Roundup – XDA TV

Sometimes you learn one way to do something, and that’s the way you do it forever. You never … more

Samsung Galaxy Grand Duos Receives Early CM12 Port

Samsung Galaxy Grand is a dual-SIM phone with a 5 screen that was announced two years ago. … more

Google Adds New Features to Drive, Sheets, Slides and Docs

In the last few months, Google has been working very hard to adapt all its apps to … more

Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

[Q] Lenovo K910 Vibe Z Dual SIM (kitonw, not kiton!)

OP Endevoir

5th June 2014, 12:52 AM   |  #1  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
4 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2014
HELP!
I need help with this very specific model phone:
Lenovo K910 Vibe Z Dual SIM (kitonw, not kiton!)
  • Unlocking the Bootloader
  • Rooting
  • Finding a proper VIBEUI 1.5+ /KK 4.4.x FW that fits this specific model
I went through A LOT of forum pages
translated both chinese and russian forums
but had no luck with this phone.
I also read that VIBE UI 2.0 is about to come out
but the translation from Chinese always mentions something about some sort of "brush" software for upgrading
or the translation might have been off.

please help
it's a great phone but I'm limited here, I need KK to use BT4.0 and other features.

THANKS IN ADVANCE!

Tom
18th June 2014, 03:40 PM   |  #2  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 13
 
133 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2008
"brush" seems to be a mistranslation of "flash" or "install" in the context of flashing a new firmware.

I saw that thing about vibe 2.0 as well, apparently there's a beta version available somewhere (maybe only to other devs), someone seems to indicate there was an update on 6/17 that took care of a lot of bugs.
18th June 2014, 06:50 PM   |  #3  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
4 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2014
"security problem"
does anyone recognize the message on the bottom + android logo on top corner?
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	2014-06-18 16.44.34.jpg
Views:	358
Size:	204.2 KB
ID:	2805636  
30th June 2014, 11:52 AM   |  #4  
AyieStyx's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Batu Pahat
Thanks Meter: 6
 
150 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2012
More
Its because you uninstall the secureit apps.. Uou need to use titanium or other apps to freeze those apps..

Sent from my Lenovo K910 using XDA Free mobile app
9th July 2014, 09:08 PM   |  #5  
Member
Thanks Meter: 3
 
80 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2012
Options
You have 2 ROM options for the WCDMA version of this phone:
1. VIBEUI_V1.5_1427_2_ST_K910
2. ROM for Lenovo K910 Android 4.4.2 by baralajbi (for >2$)
3rd December 2014, 08:01 AM   |  #6  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
1 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2014
[QUOTE=Mazarin07;54031231]You have 2 ROM options for the WCDMA version of this phone:


Wcdma is a 2 sim wersion of the phone?
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Tags
lenovo-k910
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes