Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

[App][2.2+] Short URL Resolver

OP julianjm

24th November 2014, 11:41 AM   |  #31  
Junior Member
Flag Gent
Thanks Meter: 3
 
27 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2012
More
Hey. I live the app, but could you add support for po.st links? I can't open anything George Takei posts on FB because of Adaway. Not sure if support for po.st will actually present this, I guess I could also just add it to the whitelist.
24th November 2014, 01:17 PM   |  #32  
OP Member
Flag Fuerteventura
Thanks Meter: 63
 
76 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2010
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Muscleduck

Hey. I live the app, but could you add support for po.st links? I can't open anything George Takei posts on FB because of Adaway. Not sure if support for po.st will actually present this, I guess I could also just add it to the whitelist.

Hello!
po.st links are already supported. I've updated the apk in the OP (version 1.0.20), in case you don't use the Play Store version.
Doesn't the following link work for you? http://po.st/eczded

Julian.
24th November 2014, 01:19 PM   |  #33  
Junior Member
Flag Gent
Thanks Meter: 3
 
27 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2012
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by julianjm

Hello!
po.st links are already supported. I've updated the apk in the OP (version 1.0.20), in case you don't use the Play Store version.
Doesn't the following link work for you? http://po.st/eczded

Julian.

I get an error, but I assume Adaway is the culprit. It probably redirects links to 127.0.0.1.
I'll add po.st to the whitelist.
3rd December 2014, 11:53 PM   |  #34  
Junior Member
Flag Almere
Thanks Meter: 0
 
3 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2011
More
Do you want me to translate it to Dutch for you?
4th December 2014, 01:08 PM   |  #35  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 69
 
177 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2013
More
If I untick sent anyltics and then exit the app and try to restart the app the option is already ticked? Any solutions
4th December 2014, 02:51 PM   |  #36  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
12 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2014
Cool! thanks for sharing with us!
4th December 2014, 04:27 PM   |  #37  
Primokorn's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Thanks Meter: 2,801
 
4,966 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2012
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by rishabh56

If I untick sent anyltics and then exit the app and try to restart the app the option is already ticked? Any solutions

Same issue...
Moreover even if the link from OP is quickly solved, YouTube is not available in the popup to follow the link. Crappalinks is very useful for these situations.
5th December 2014, 02:16 PM   |  #38  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 69
 
177 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2013
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Primokorn

Same issue...
Moreover even if the link from OP is quickly solved, YouTube is not available in the popup to follow the link. Crappalinks is very useful for these situations.

Its sad that crappalink(xposed) wont work with lollipop
5th December 2014, 02:31 PM   |  #39  
Primokorn's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Thanks Meter: 2,801
 
4,966 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2012
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by rishabh56

Its sad that crappalink(xposed) wont work with lollipop

That's why I'm still on KK.

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Tags
short urls
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes