FORUMS

Bionic w/CM 11, orange LTE signal bars

354 posts
Thanks Meter: 35
 
By SimpTheChimp, Senior Member on 1st June 2014, 02:16 AM
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
My wife's Bionic is on CM 11; however, it seems to have a hard time staying on LTE - it keeps showing orange signal bars, and when that happens internet is lost.

Is there something I can do to fix this? I heard something about replacing APNs, but not sure if this works for the Bionic, or exactly how to do it.

-Tom
 
 
1st June 2014, 04:07 AM |#2  
Senior Member
Flag San Francisco, CA
Thanks Meter: 61
 
More
What carrier? Have you tried reactivating it?

http://www.verizonwireless.com/suppo...te-device.html
2nd June 2014, 12:10 AM |#3  
SimpTheChimp's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 35
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by kschang

What carrier? Have you tried reactivating it?

http://www.verizonwireless.com/suppo...te-device.html

Verizon... and of course it has been activated, she's used it for quite a while. I did try the *228 option 1 and 2, although I have heard that that doesn't work or do anything for LTE phones.

Note: On my Razr CM11 I actually have an APN option under settings... mobile networks; but that option doesn't seem to be on the Bionic.
26th June 2014, 06:51 PM |#4  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 6
 
More
cm11bionic
Quote:
Originally Posted by SimpTheChimp

My wife's Bionic is on CM 11; however, it seems to have a hard time staying on LTE - it keeps showing orange signal bars, and when that happens internet is lost.

Is there something I can do to fix this? I heard something about replacing APNs, but not sure if this works for the Bionic, or exactly how to do it.

-Tom

Try a new sim card. They usually will give you a new one for free at your local official Verizon store.
8th December 2014, 07:31 AM |#5  
Oggie7797's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Jordan, Arkansas
Thanks Meter: 599
 
Donate to Me
More
Has anyone found a fix for this? I experienced this a lot on cm11 m10+ on mine and another bionic and was annoying till I switched ROMs
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Guest Quick Reply (no urls or BBcode)
Message:
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes