Don’t Fear Flashing with I Don’t Want You!

The XDA message boards are full of various modifications, with many of these helping … more

Quo Vadis, Open {Source, Standards, World}? w/ Jan Wildeboer – XDA:DevCon 2014

Open Source was a big topic at this years XDA:DevCon … more

Android 5.0 Leaked for the Samsung Galaxy Note 3

Android Lollipop is still making its way to many new devices. Firmware updates have been … more

Learn to Sync Files Between Android And PC with Unison

Dropbox and similar cloud services are great if youre planning to keep your files … more

Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

[GUIDE][HOW-TO]Make GPS work on 99% ROMs out there.

OP deepesh.tickoo

6th September 2014, 06:46 AM   |  #11  
deepesh.tickoo's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag New Delhi
Thanks Meter: 363
 
679 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2011
More
Thanks for the reviews friends.
6th September 2014, 10:50 AM   |  #12  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
2 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2010
Thanks
Thanks gud job
6th September 2014, 11:00 AM   |  #13  
Member
Thanks Meter: 9
 
68 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2014
Good work bro !!
7th October 2014, 03:33 PM   |  #14  
Alb_trp's Avatar
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 4
 
26 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2013
More
A116 is running on xld rom by cmahendra. suddenly the gps stopped working. and i tried your steps and still not working.
9th December 2014, 09:15 AM   |  #15  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
1 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2014
Didn't work on my A116.

I followed every step you mentioned. I downloaded the EPO files using MT GPS EPO Fix. I drove around and GPS still won't lock on GPS Test, Waze, Google Maps. My ROM is from cmahendra (http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2596218).
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Tags
fix, gps, mediatek, mt6589, mtk
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes