Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

SIM Unlocking Sprint L520 using S4 Modem

OP masterm584

3rd January 2014, 10:34 PM   |  #1  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
12 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2011
I am attempting to SIM unlock my L520 that's running MK1 baseband. I am not able to find older modems to flash onto my phone in-order for me to sim-unlock it. Would it work for me to flash a Sprint GS4 modem onto my GS4 mini instead? Any ideas?
7th March 2014, 11:14 PM   |  #2  
Junior Member
Flag westminster
Thanks Meter: 0
 
10 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2013
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by masterm584

I am attempting to SIM unlock my L520 that's running MK1 baseband. I am not able to find older modems to flash onto my phone in-order for me to sim-unlock it. Would it work for me to flash a Sprint GS4 modem onto my GS4 mini instead? Any ideas?

Were you able to do so?

also may i have a copy of your baseband.. mine is on mk2 and i have been trying to downgrade it to mk1 or the previous one.
3rd December 2014, 09:53 AM   |  #3  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
6 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2009
i think don't work , i did try flash file modem of S4 L720 but fail ! my ideal must downgare OS 4.1.2 ...
10th December 2014, 04:09 AM   |  #4  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
1 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2014
Quote:
Originally Posted by masterm584

I am attempting to SIM unlock my L520 that's running MK1 baseband. I am not able to find older modems to flash onto my phone in-order for me to sim-unlock it. Would it work for me to flash a Sprint GS4 modem onto my GS4 mini instead? Any ideas?

Hi, im trying the same thing, but i have NJ1 baseband, any idea of unlocking this device?, i tried with SSU.APK but my device does not have the option for GSM/UMTS, i think a downgrade its necessary.
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes