Android 5.0.2 and New Factory Images For Nexus 7 (Wi-Fi) Available

Android 5.0 is has been publicly available since early November, and the … more

Github Tutorial App Shows You How to Use… Github

Github can get pretty complicated and using it can become quite daunting, especially … more

Google Glass-like Clip-On For Regular Glasses Developed by Sony

For the price of $2,000, a pair of glasses that can run apps, take pictures, … more

Micromax Takes OnePlus to Court! Android Wear Receives Lollipop – XDA TV

Android 5.0 Lollipop is available officially for the Moto 360! … more

Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

Unauthorised device issue in sense 6??

OP jayas.mayank

31st May 2014, 02:01 PM   |  #1  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 7
 
166 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2013
i have updated my device to sense 6 toay...

i am having one serious issue...when i switched on my phone the following problem arises:

unauthorised device

this app is not compatible with your device...i clicked ok but this is not going...

also when i press home button nothing is happening..

dont know what the problem is??

EDIT:

i checked my phone settings...in about phone settings it is written SOFTWARE VERSION:4.06.651.9
plz guys i dont want to loose my data and dont want to run ruu as ruu running means loosing data....

plz helppp
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	Screenshot_2014-05-31-15-45-33.png
Views:	131
Size:	49.6 KB
ID:	2772849  
Last edited by jayas.mayank; 31st May 2014 at 07:41 PM.
31st May 2014, 03:44 PM   |  #2  
benny3's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Flag MICH
Thanks Meter: 2,903
 
2,297 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2011
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by jayas.mayank

i have updated my device to sense 6 toay...

i am having one serious issue...when i switched on my phone the following problem arises:

unauthorised device

this app is not compatible with your device...i clicked ok but this is not going...

also when i press home button nothing is happening..

dont know what the problem is??

plz help mee

What network are you on?
31st May 2014, 05:30 PM   |  #3  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 7
 
166 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2013
Quote:
Originally Posted by benny3

What network are you on?

i am using airtel in india...but this should not be a issue??right??

i have had gsm unlocked my phone and also using airtel in my m7 from last 7 months..!!
1st June 2014, 09:54 AM   |  #4  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 7
 
166 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2013
Plz guyz help me as I am not able to bypass that Unauthorised Device Message....plzzzzzz,
1st June 2014, 02:46 PM   |  #5  
O.M.J's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Flag MN
Thanks Meter: 7,953
 
2,690 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2007
Donate to Me
More
flash the 4.06 RUU, re-install OTA


there are some ppl that seem to have non stop issues....these ppl have no business hacking/modifying their phone....stay stock, or even better don't buy a Sprint phone (meant for US) to use in India
The Following 5 Users Say Thank You to O.M.J For This Useful Post: [ View ]
1st June 2014, 03:57 PM   |  #6  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 7
 
166 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2013
All my data will get lost??

Quote:
Originally Posted by O.M.J

flash the 4.06 RUU, re-install OTA


there are some ppl that seem to have non stop issues....these ppl have no business hacking/modifying their phone....stay stock, or even better don't buy a Sprint phone (meant for US) to use in India

1st June 2014, 04:04 PM   |  #7  
JoeNeckbone's Avatar
Senior Member
Brooklyn, NY
Thanks Meter: 612
 
724 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2011
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by jayas.mayank

All my data will get lost??

Yes.

Sent from my lunar powered Inverted ViperONE using Tapatalk 2
2nd June 2014, 08:27 PM   |  #8  
smokin901's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Flag Bangalore, Mumbai, Houston
Thanks Meter: 2,480
 
2,377 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2011
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by jayas.mayank

i have updated my device to sense 6 toay...

i am having one serious issue...when i switched on my phone the following problem arises:

unauthorised device

this app is not compatible with your device...i clicked ok but this is not going...

also when i press home button nothing is happening..

dont know what the problem is??

EDIT:

i checked my phone settings...in about phone settings it is written SOFTWARE VERSION:4.06.651.9
plz guys i dont want to loose my data and dont want to run ruu as ruu running means loosing data....

plz helppp

delete following apk and odex

HtcOMADM_SettingsPlugin_SPCS.apk
HtcOMADM_SPCS.apk
HtcOMADM_Tool_SPCS.apk
HtcSprintService.apk

DMCommandService.apk
vtt-sprint.apk

should be there in /system/app or /system/priv-app
and reboot
The Following User Says Thank You to smokin901 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
10th December 2014, 04:23 AM   |  #9  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 21
 
205 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2011
Was this ever resolved? I'm having the same issue on mine and I'm in the US with the M7

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes