FORUMS

Which Lockscreen Security Type Do You Use?

From pattern locks to the controversial face unlock, there are a number of different ways you … more

Xposed 3.0 Alpha 3 Released

A new alpha for the Xposed framework is out and brings several bug fixes. You’ll only need to flash … more

XDA Recap: This Week In Android (Apr 18 – 25)

Here in the digital XDA newsroom, we spend our days pouring over an average of … more

Sunday Debate: Custom ROMs vs. Modular Tweaks

Join us in a fun Sunday Debate on Mods and ROMs. Come with your opinions and feel free to … more
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread

Unauthorised device issue in sense 6??

31st May 2014, 01:01 PM |#1  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 7
 
More
i have updated my device to sense 6 toay...

i am having one serious issue...when i switched on my phone the following problem arises:

unauthorised device

this app is not compatible with your device...i clicked ok but this is not going...

also when i press home button nothing is happening..

dont know what the problem is??

EDIT:

i checked my phone settings...in about phone settings it is written SOFTWARE VERSION:4.06.651.9
plz guys i dont want to loose my data and dont want to run ruu as ruu running means loosing data....

plz helppp
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	Screenshot_2014-05-31-15-45-33.png
Views:	147
Size:	49.6 KB
ID:	2772849  
Last edited by jayas.mayank; 31st May 2014 at 06:41 PM.
 
 
31st May 2014, 02:44 PM |#2  
benny3's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Flag MICH
Thanks Meter: 3,100
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by jayas.mayank

i have updated my device to sense 6 toay...

i am having one serious issue...when i switched on my phone the following problem arises:

unauthorised device

this app is not compatible with your device...i clicked ok but this is not going...

also when i press home button nothing is happening..

dont know what the problem is??

plz help mee

What network are you on?
31st May 2014, 04:30 PM |#3  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 7
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by benny3

What network are you on?

i am using airtel in india...but this should not be a issue??right??

i have had gsm unlocked my phone and also using airtel in my m7 from last 7 months..!!
1st June 2014, 08:54 AM |#4  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 7
 
More
Plz guyz help me as I am not able to bypass that Unauthorised Device Message....plzzzzzz,
1st June 2014, 01:46 PM |#5  
OMJ's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Flag MN
Thanks Meter: 9,461
 
Donate to Me
More
flash the 4.06 RUU, re-install OTA


there are some ppl that seem to have non stop issues....these ppl have no business hacking/modifying their phone....stay stock, or even better don't buy a Sprint phone (meant for US) to use in India
The Following 5 Users Say Thank You to OMJ For This Useful Post: [ View ]
1st June 2014, 02:57 PM |#6  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 7
 
More
All my data will get lost??

Quote:
Originally Posted by O.M.J

flash the 4.06 RUU, re-install OTA


there are some ppl that seem to have non stop issues....these ppl have no business hacking/modifying their phone....stay stock, or even better don't buy a Sprint phone (meant for US) to use in India

1st June 2014, 03:04 PM |#7  
JoeNeckbone's Avatar
Senior Member
Brooklyn, NY
Thanks Meter: 615
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by jayas.mayank

All my data will get lost??

Yes.

Sent from my lunar powered Inverted ViperONE using Tapatalk 2
2nd June 2014, 07:27 PM |#8  
smokin901's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Flag Bangalore, Mumbai, Houston
Thanks Meter: 2,541
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by jayas.mayank

i have updated my device to sense 6 toay...

i am having one serious issue...when i switched on my phone the following problem arises:

unauthorised device

this app is not compatible with your device...i clicked ok but this is not going...

also when i press home button nothing is happening..

dont know what the problem is??

EDIT:

i checked my phone settings...in about phone settings it is written SOFTWARE VERSION:4.06.651.9
plz guys i dont want to loose my data and dont want to run ruu as ruu running means loosing data....

plz helppp

delete following apk and odex

HtcOMADM_SettingsPlugin_SPCS.apk
HtcOMADM_SPCS.apk
HtcOMADM_Tool_SPCS.apk
HtcSprintService.apk

DMCommandService.apk
vtt-sprint.apk

should be there in /system/app or /system/priv-app
and reboot
The Following User Says Thank You to smokin901 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
10th December 2014, 03:23 AM |#9  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 21
 
More
Was this ever resolved? I'm having the same issue on mine and I'm in the US with the M7
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes