Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

[10-22][firmware][all stock img]all files have updated t0 4.4.4

OP Tigerstown

5th December 2014, 12:45 PM   |  #1731  
Tigerstown's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Detroit
Thanks Meter: 1,255
 
2,719 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2013
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Martini3001

Hello buddies, I need your help
I'm quite new to HTC so don't be hard, if I don't know much about the different firmwares and methods/workarounds how to get a ROM working on the device.
The last months I was running my European GSM version as GPE and now I want to try another ROM... like Clean ROM..
Will I be able to flash this firmware (3.28... from this thread?)
My phone has SuperCID and is S-Off... Thanks in advance. If you know a webpage / tutorial / video what ever where the most important basics about "flashing a HTC-device" are shown, please let me know.

Thanks in advance.
Martin

If you phone is Vzw HTC m8 you can flash this firmware.
7th December 2014, 02:05 PM   |  #1732  
silver04v's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 88
 
517 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2011
Edit...wrong thread
10th December 2014, 07:41 PM   |  #1733  
twin001's Avatar
Senior Member
Tulsa
Thanks Meter: 2
 
216 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2010
Verizon HTC M8, S-Off, TWRP, running Viper 1.8 for months now, 4.4.2 bootloader. I'm trying to update to 4.4.4, but it's not working. I downloaded the file from the OP (3.28.605.4-firmware.zip), followed the instructions on the video, rebooted and it still shows that I'm 4.4.2. I tried this about 6 times, same thing. Do I need to go to 4.4.3 first?

I even removed the SDK from my computer and downloaded a fresh install. Still no go. Any suggestions?
10th December 2014, 07:42 PM   |  #1734  
Tigerstown's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Detroit
Thanks Meter: 1,255
 
2,719 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2013
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by twin001

Verizon HTC M8, S-Off, TWRP, running Viper 1.8 for months now, 4.4.2 bootloader. I'm trying to update to 4.4.4, but it's not working. I downloaded the file from the OP (3.28.605.4-firmware.zip), followed the instructions on the video, rebooted and it still shows that I'm 4.4.2. I tried this about 6 times, same thing. Do I need to go to 4.4.3 first?

I even removed the SDK from my computer and downloaded a fresh install. Still no go. Any suggestions?

Are you looking under about phone for this info? Or bootloader?
10th December 2014, 07:57 PM   |  #1735  
twin001's Avatar
Senior Member
Tulsa
Thanks Meter: 2
 
216 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by Tigerstown

Are you looking under about phone for this info? Or bootloader?

I'm looking in About -> Software Info -> Android Version
10th December 2014, 07:59 PM   |  #1736  
Tigerstown's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Detroit
Thanks Meter: 1,255
 
2,719 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2013
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by twin001

I'm looking in About -> Software Info -> Android Version

Well that's your problem. That is the info your ROM is based off....in the OP I put when checking to see if update went thru you must be looking in bootloader. Reboot there an check your numbers out an see if your updated all the way...
The Following User Says Thank You to Tigerstown For This Useful Post: [ View ]
10th December 2014, 08:05 PM   |  #1737  
twin001's Avatar
Senior Member
Tulsa
Thanks Meter: 2
 
216 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by Tigerstown

Well that's your problem. That is the info your ROM is based off....in the OP I put when checking to see if update went thru you must be looking in bootloader. Reboot there an check your numbers out an see if your updated all the way...

thanks, I completely missed that! my bad. One thing though, my OS doesn't show what you have, it just says "OS-" with no numbers after. I haven't flashed a 4.4.4 based ROM yet.
10th December 2014, 08:06 PM   |  #1738  
Tigerstown's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Detroit
Thanks Meter: 1,255
 
2,719 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2013
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by twin001

thanks, I completely missed that! my bad. One thing though, my OS doesn't show what you have, it just says "OS-" with no numbers after.

Sounds like you r using a old twrp which had the no os bug. What twrp r you running?
10th December 2014, 08:08 PM   |  #1739  
twin001's Avatar
Senior Member
Tulsa
Thanks Meter: 2
 
216 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by Tigerstown

Sounds like you r using a old twrp which had the no os bug. What twrp r you running?

V2.7.0.2.....ya, haven't updated that one
10th December 2014, 08:10 PM   |  #1740  
Tigerstown's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Detroit
Thanks Meter: 1,255
 
2,719 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2013
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by twin001

V2.7.0.2.....ya, haven't updated that one

Update that an you will be all set.

The Following User Says Thank You to Tigerstown For This Useful Post: [ View ]
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes