Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

Permanent SIM Unlock for LS980 (OTA, APN) JB 4.2.2, KK 4.4.2

OP ysabxe

28th November 2014, 08:17 AM   |  #831  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
21 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2009
any one online please help? via team viewer i have flashed stock rom.
8th December 2014, 01:06 PM   |  #832  
vamsi8145's Avatar
Member
Flag Anantapur
Thanks Meter: 3
 
38 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2013
More
Unlocked Succesfully
Sir i was able to unlock my LG G2 Sprint version successfully after following this guide , Now currently iam running LS980ZVC and its showing latest update available. So can i Update directly or if i update will i lose my unlock
8th December 2014, 02:40 PM   |  #833  
Senior Member
Flag Nashik
Thanks Meter: 475
 
2,225 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2012
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by vamsi8145

Sir i was able to unlock my LG G2 Sprint version successfully after following this guide , Now currently iam running LS980ZVC and its showing latest update available. So can i Update directly or if i update will i lose my unlock

U can update. U will only lose root. The device will still be Unlocked.
10th December 2014, 08:03 AM   |  #834  
Arjomer's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 19
 
134 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2013
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by RohanM

U can update. U will only lose root. The device will still be Unlocked.

No matter if going back to stock with KDZ?
10th December 2014, 09:09 AM   |  #835  
Senior Member
Flag Nashik
Thanks Meter: 475
 
2,225 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2012
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Arjomer

No matter if going back to stock with KDZ?

You can't use KDZ .. If u want to go back to stock use .tot file & LG flash tool, BUT that will again lock the device to sprint. Then u have to un-lock it again.
The Following User Says Thank You to RohanM For This Useful Post: [ View ]
12th December 2014, 01:28 AM   |  #836  
AGLtech's Avatar
Member
Flag Orlando, FL
Thanks Meter: 5
 
53 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2013
Donate to Me
More
I use this on Net10 ATT after build.prop edit and it works fine, and my MMS works with stock messaging too
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes