Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
View Poll Results: What about an app? See post #90 for more infos, let me know what you think!
The hell yeah! 11 78.57%
cool idea, but not really neccessary. 3 21.43%
nope, wouldn't even try.. 0 0%
Voters: 14. You may not vote on this poll

Post Reply

[ZIP] Dynamic automated build.prop editing

OP klenamenis

9th December 2014, 10:50 PM   |  #121  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 107
 
135 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2013
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by jamespopoy

Dude need help also. i have Lenovo A328, when i edited my build.prop i forgot to change the permisssions and then i rebooted it. unfortunately it ends up in black screen. and i cant seem to fix the problem using update.zip. it always says INSTALLATION ABORTED.

if you want i can send the update.zip.

I'm not sure whether you used my script...

Which ROM do you use? If you have a tweak.prop file located on your phone, you should be fine reflashing my zip, otherwise your (hopefully custom) ROM can be flashed over to fix it, too.
12th December 2014, 02:53 AM   |  #122  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
6 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2013
Quote:
Originally Posted by klenamenis

I'm not sure whether you used my script...

Which ROM do you use? If you have a tweak.prop file located on your phone, you should be fine reflashing my zip, otherwise your (hopefully custom) ROM can be flashed over to fix it, too.

i have kitkat 4.4.2, im currently trying to push adb blah blah. and im having a hard time because im in a computer shop and some setups need to run in administrator mode but the owner doesn't allow me to. im losing hope here
12th December 2014, 09:45 AM   |  #123  
grinder777's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 580
 
1,132 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2012
Quote:
Originally Posted by jamespopoy

i have kitkat 4.4.2, im currently trying to push adb blah blah. and im having a hard time because im in a computer shop and some setups need to run in administrator mode but the owner doesn't allow me to. im losing hope here

Is it a custom ROM? Do you have a recovery?
Try Aroma File Manager to set the permissions...

Have fun!
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Tags
build.prop, flash, script, tweak, zip
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes