FORUMS

Samsung Galaxy Alpha (SM-G850) Gets Android 5.0

An Android 5.0 Lollipop update is finally available to download for the Samsung Galaxy … more

Do You Use 4:3 or 16:9 in the Camera App?

Every person has their own method of taking the best photos on their devices, but which aspect … more

LG G4 XDA Forum Opened

LG’s latest & greatest is just a few hours away from launching, and with so many power users that are … more

Android Wear Close to Running on Samsung Gear 2

Android is an OS that can sometimes be ported to run on devices not designed to … more
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread

VoLTE how do we turn on?

19th June 2014, 08:44 PM |#1  
PhilPan's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Central NJ
Thanks Meter: 80
 
Donate to Me
More
I see some people saying they already turned on their VoLTE, how does one go about doing this? I'm on the latest Kernel, running the latest PacMan ROM.

Sent from my SM-N900T using XDA Free mobile app
 
 
19th June 2014, 11:19 PM |#2  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 57
 
More
It's in call settings. Isn't pacman AOSP? it might be limited to TouchWiz roms.

Sent from my SM-N900T using Tapatalk
20th June 2014, 02:16 PM |#3  
atlzonly89's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Atlanta GA
Thanks Meter: 15
 
More
you need to return to stock in order to get the volte. when you try to restore via KIES it will ask you if you want to upgrade to the ne6 baseband. click on yes and be patient
8th July 2014, 08:08 PM |#4  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
So we can't use custom roms to get volte? We have to stick to stock rom?
9th July 2014, 06:56 PM |#5  
XxLostSoulxX's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Ft. Worth
Thanks Meter: 439
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by visiovis

So we can't use custom roms to get volte? We have to stick to stock rom?

Correct
The Following User Says Thank You to XxLostSoulxX For This Useful Post: [ View ]
9th July 2014, 07:05 PM |#6  
Misterjunky's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Bakersfield, California
Thanks Meter: 3,291
 
Donate to Me
More
Thumbs up
Quote:
Originally Posted by PhilPan

I see some people saying they already turned on their VoLTE, how does one go about doing this? I'm on the latest Kernel, running the latest PacMan ROM.

Sent from my SM-N900T using XDA Free mobile app

Volte will not and does not work at all if you are using Pacman rom
or any other AOSP, AOKP, CM or ported roms.

You will need to flash a Samsung N900T Kitkat 4.4.2 Touchwiz stock or
stock based custom rom if you want to get the Volte feature working.


Good luck.
9th July 2014, 07:13 PM |#7  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
yea i tried flashing all the different options/roms trying to figure it out. only the stock telco rom works for volte. thanks
12th December 2014, 01:40 PM |#8  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
XtreStoLite custom rom
Quote:
Originally Posted by visiovis

yea i tried flashing all the different options/roms trying to figure it out. only the stock telco rom works for volte. thanks

I have been searching for custom ROMs that can do VoLITE and i think I found one called XtreStoLite but I do not think it will work yet on your device. Someone told me something about wrong kernals, and until they make it install from a universal zip it is not workable yet.

But I would keep an eye out on that one and I think they are going to soon come up with more custom roms with volte.

Last edited by jesesp; 12th December 2014 at 02:09 PM.
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes