Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

[Q] Gear Fit Reconnect after connection lost

OP alternone

7th November 2014, 02:28 AM   |  #11  
stevefwt's Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter: 17
 
77 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2009
Compatibility is lost with custom roms. Either reload a stock samsung rom or use Tasker like this http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2769703
There are complaints that Tasker is a paid app. I bought it to handle this exact same work around. I then bought a Samsung phone so no longer needed the bt reconnect feature. However, if you seriously want your Gear Fit to work for you, Tasker can make it do almost anything.
I have my own security task that will lock the phone should it loose connection with my GF. I can also reboot my phone from the GF should it go wonky.
Well worth the money, if you're serious.
The Following User Says Thank You to stevefwt For This Useful Post: [ View ]
7th November 2014, 10:09 AM   |  #12  
mooondark's Avatar
Member
Flag Lyon
Thanks Meter: 13
 
71 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2011
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by alexxio

i called the variable btoff like yours!!! ahahahha XD

So you're a good guy
10th November 2014, 05:13 AM   |  #13  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
7 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2009
More
Thank you for the instruction.
I found another app call Trigger and it much more easier to use (and of course it free). If you just want to use an app to reconnect with Gear Fit so it's really ok.
26th November 2014, 01:38 PM   |  #14  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
23 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2014
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by freshair

Thank you for the instruction.
I found another app call Trigger and it much more easier to use (and of course it free). If you just want to use an app to reconnect with Gear Fit so it's really ok.

u have any link for Trigger app.. Thanks..
27th November 2014, 03:56 AM   |  #15  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
7 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2009
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by dperfectdude

u have any link for Trigger app.. Thanks..

Here you are:
https://play.google.com/store/apps/d...actionlauncher
13th December 2014, 09:05 AM   |  #16  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
9 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2014
@alexxio and moondark
action1: variable 1 when GF has disconnected and BT off,
action 2: if variable=1 turn BT on, with this action do you turn BT on directly again., because variable is now 1
Is your BT really off if GF is away?
13th December 2014, 05:30 PM   |  #17  
Member
Thanks Meter: 3
 
31 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2005
Action1: if GF Disconnects , set variable=1 and set bluetooth off
Action2: if variable=1, set bluetooth on and set variable=0

The way you wrote won't work because you put the bt off in the condition

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes