Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

AOSP 4.4.2 for the ZTE Open C

OP hecatae

7th December 2014, 01:58 PM   |  #51  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
4 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2014
@N2Deep916:
forum.xda-developers.com/firefox-os/general/root-install-custom-rom-recovery-using-t2845822
10th December 2014, 01:21 PM   |  #52  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
4 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2014
Thanks, but tried that method failed to load.
Quote:
Originally Posted by mojojojo67

@N2Deep916:
forum.xda-developers.com/firefox-os/general/root-install-custom-rom-recovery-using-t2845822

Yeah, thanks tried that method, directions were a bit flakey though. I got error message unable to load three times. Something weird going on with this phone since I did the update tool flash update . All I want to do is get back to the kitkat os , not working too well !
10th December 2014, 02:41 PM   |  #53  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
4 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2014
thats how i made it:
(just google for"modaco zte open cwm")

00.) Power off your device
01.) Remove the SIM-card!!! and insert a FAT32 formatted microSD-card with the ZIPs you like to install
02.) Power on your device
03.) Connect the phone to your PC
04.) Open a terminal and type:

adb reboot bootloader
fastboot devices
[now it should list ur device ]
fastboot boot recovery-cwm6050-kis3.img
(DON'T flash this img!!!)
--> Then CWM is only temporarily active / the stock boatloader will not be overwritten
08.) Now CWM runs and you can install your ZIPs
09.) Go to "advanced" -> "power off".


Prompt "yes" when you will be asked for fix root rights.
Don't forget to insert your SIM-Card after that!!
11th December 2014, 12:08 AM   |  #54  
Junior Member
Flag Wales
Thanks Meter: 0
 
1 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2014
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by rootednodedev

This device was purchased on ebay. The only thing I have really done is use the zte upgrade tool in windows to flash and obtain root, now I have a feeling that this is my problem.

Did you use the vanilla software update app in the firefox OS since rooting/flashing? You need to apply the 06 update first then install the .zip file to install android. I wonder if the update software app has upgraded to a newer version, which would explain why you're getting signature errors. I got the signature error and mine is the ebay exclusive version. All I have done is update via the software update app which means it is now a greater version than 06. I'm about to install the FFOS EU zip package from the link in the post above.

This will correct it to the EU Ebay exclusive 06 version, then I will flash android zip. I'll let you know what the results are very soon.

Best way to check would be to see if it says 06 in the version info when you boot up recovery mode and if it mentions ebay or not.
Last edited by Dobby420; 11th December 2014 at 12:14 AM.
14th December 2014, 04:54 AM   |  #55  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
4 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2014
Still no luck !
Quote:
Originally Posted by Dobby420

Did you use the vanilla software update app in the firefox OS since rooting/flashing? You need to apply the 06 update first then install the .zip file to install android. I wonder if the update software app has upgraded to a newer version, which would explain why you're getting signature errors. I got the signature error and mine is the ebay exclusive version. All I have done is update via the software update app which means it is now a greater version than 06. I'm about to install the FFOS EU zip package from the link in the post above.

This will correct it to the EU Ebay exclusive 06 version, then I will flash android zip. I'll let you know what the results are very soon.

Best way to check would be to see if it says 06 in the version info when you boot up recovery mode and if it mentions ebay or not.

I tried the FFOS US 06 update, funny thing is it went all the way through the update and confirmed to be successfully updated and when I turned phone on to check the revision number it was exactly the same as before I updated which is FFOS US 04. I really don't know what to try next. Another strange thing is in the settings information directory on my open c "Git commit info" states 2014-05-04 20:51:26 unknown anyone know what that means ? I have tried everything, seems like the impossible at this point.
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes