Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

[ROM][SM-T520][10.1 WiFi][4.4.2] GraveD's ROM V3.0

OP .:GraveD:.

16th December 2014, 12:58 AM   |  #231  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
2 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2014
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Ph@lo

What were your installation steps?

Performed root,
installed TWRP 2.8.1.2,
full wipe
install ROM
wipe cache & dalvik

On a side note, whenever I open Flashify now, it seems to hang on "reading recovery". Maybe TWRP should be re-installed?
16th December 2014, 01:28 AM   |  #232  
Ph@lo's Avatar
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 2
 
24 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2010
@canuck86 How about installing TWRP via ODIN instead?

Here's the link: https://goo.im/devs/OpenRecovery/picassowifi/
Select openrecovery-twrp-2.8.0.0-picassowifi.img.tar and flash via odin.

---------- Post added at 12:28 AM ---------- Previous post was at 12:00 AM ----------

@.:GraveD:. great Rom, is it possible to add a zip for S-Planner? Prefer it to Google Calendar.

Is Kids Zone / Mode available on this ROM, or can I port it? I can't find it anywhere. I think V3.0 of this ROM is based on T520UEUANI1, isn't Kids Zone available on the October 2014 update or am I completely wrong?
Last edited by Ph@lo; 16th December 2014 at 01:30 AM.
16th December 2014, 02:07 PM   |  #233  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 19
 
101 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2014
try installing twrp 2.7.. as 2.8 seems to not be trouble free
On our device t520

Quote:
Originally Posted by canuck86

Performed root,
installed TWRP 2.8.1.2,
full wipe
install ROM
wipe cache & dalvik

On a side note, whenever I open Flashify now, it seems to hang on "reading recovery". Maybe TWRP should be re-installed?

17th December 2014, 04:41 AM   |  #234  
hisself's Avatar
Member
Flag Panama City, FL
Thanks Meter: 7
 
55 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2011
I see that V3.0 Base system is ANI1. My new T520 is on Base system ANK1. Are there any plans to update?
17th December 2014, 11:29 PM   |  #235  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 19
 
101 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2014
Google contacts not syncing ..
First error i have seen yet ..i get error saying google contact sync not workkng will be back shortly.
Anyone else get this when tested? My phone works fine syncing to same google contact account.
After much time its fixed. Seems was corruption in my contacts list!
Last edited by spton; 18th December 2014 at 11:37 PM. Reason: fixed
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes