Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

[ROM][D605] [KitKat 4.4.4] CM11 KitKat Prime LG L9 II

OP szymel00

13th December 2014, 02:17 PM   |  #111  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
8 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2013
Quote:
Originally Posted by Avamander

Because it is done so. The second one is rom manager problem.

Thank you.
How i can restore to another rom from backup?
Does it need Wipe data / Wipe Cache / wipe Dalvik cache ?
Or need to flash again the other rom?
13th December 2014, 02:28 PM   |  #112  
Avamander's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 154
 
791 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2012
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by thanasisglt

Thank you.
How i can restore to another rom from backup?
Does it need Wipe data / Wipe Cache / wipe Dalvik cache ?
Or need to flash again the other rom?

Just restore it in CWM.
The Following User Says Thank You to Avamander For This Useful Post: [ View ]
Yesterday, 12:31 PM   |  #113  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
2 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2014
cm11 not loading
Hi guys
I had cm11 working fine in previous days. I was experimenting many days with my "new" phone to understand it and learn the settings etc. It was working fine untill I decide that this is the rom I want, so lets clean everything on the phone,including sd and set it up like new.
I installed the rom properly, wiping everything, though the phone was formatted.
But after flashing the phone stays at the point of the colored tiles and not loading.
I ve tried then to install a stock rom (4.4.2) for start and flash cm11 after. Stock rom loaded fine but once again cm11 had the same problem.
I repeated the procedure many times but still the problem remains.Any thoughts?
Thanks in advance for any help.
Yesterday, 02:15 PM   |  #114  
Avamander's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 154
 
791 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2012
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by pesafaras

Hi guys
I had cm11 working fine in previous days. I was experimenting many days with my "new" phone to understand it and learn the settings etc. It was working fine untill I decide that this is the rom I want, so lets clean everything on the phone,including sd and set it up like new.
I installed the rom properly, wiping everything, though the phone was formatted.
But after flashing the phone stays at the point of the colored tiles and not loading.
I ve tried then to install a stock rom (4.4.2) for start and flash cm11 after. Stock rom loaded fine but once again cm11 had the same problem.
I repeated the procedure many times but still the problem remains.Any thoughts?
Thanks in advance for any help.

Wipe everything in CWM. Install CM11 (only!) .zip, boot.
The Following User Says Thank You to Avamander For This Useful Post: [ View ]
Yesterday, 04:00 PM   |  #115  
Member
Thanks Meter: 8
 
58 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2012
Quote:
Originally Posted by pesafaras

Hi guys
I had cm11 working fine in previous days. I was experimenting many days with my "new" phone to understand it and learn the settings etc. It was working fine untill I decide that this is the rom I want, so lets clean everything on the phone,including sd and set it up like new.
I installed the rom properly, wiping everything, though the phone was formatted.
But after flashing the phone stays at the point of the colored tiles and not loading.
I ve tried then to install a stock rom (4.4.2) for start and flash cm11 after. Stock rom loaded fine but once again cm11 had the same problem.
I repeated the procedure many times but still the problem remains.Any thoughts?
Thanks in advance for any help.

How do you enter cwm? if by vol down+power combo ,you have to format data and data media in mount and storage
The Following User Says Thank You to cescom For This Useful Post: [ View ]
Yesterday, 06:25 PM   |  #116  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
2 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2014
Thank you guys.
I flashed it once again formatting /data and /data media (I had already done it before) and this time was success.
I have another question. Is it my idea, or battery at the beginning is drained really fast (I was almost disappointed) and later, after some recharges is improved a lot. Not a new phone. It s old.
Thank you.
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes