Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

CM11 based on 4.4.2 (VS980-26A) OTA

OP JackpotClavin

17th December 2014, 02:54 AM   |  #2491  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 19
 
189 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2011
I flashed xdabbeb's rom and came back and everythings good!
17th December 2014, 03:02 AM   |  #2492  
Lawlrus's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 2,597
 
4,866 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2013
Quote:
Originally Posted by Zimeron

Did you go back to the KK baseband, modem, etc.?

It wouldn't even boot if he wasn't on the proper radio.
17th December 2014, 04:09 PM   |  #2493  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 245
 
927 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2008
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by minnysota

Which messaging app are you using? I've had the best results using the standard AOSP messaging app that comes with CM. It's not 100% perfect, but for the most part it has been great. I do not, on the other hand, have luck with Hangouts or the new 5.0 messenger...

With the stock MMS app, don't you have compressed picture issues? Every time I receive a pic, it looks like garbage...especially if it has any text. Using a 3rd party (Textra) I can avoid this by "upping" the max MMS size to 600kbs..

If I could send/receive a decent pic using stock, I'd prefer that..do you have this problem?
17th December 2014, 04:11 PM   |  #2494  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 44
 
356 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by mulhiny

With the stock MMS app, don't you have compressed picture issues? Every time I receive a pic, it looks like garbage...especially if it has any text. Using a 3rd party (Textra) I can avoid this by "upping" the max MMS size to 600kbs..

If I could send/receive a decent pic using stock, I'd prefer that..do you have this problem?

Unfortunately I have that problem too. Good point.
The Following User Says Thank You to minnysota For This Useful Post: [ View ]
17th December 2014, 04:18 PM   |  #2495  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 245
 
927 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2008
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by minnysota

Unfortunately I have that problem too. Good point.

Dang...there must be a way to mod that limitation...maybe this weekend I'll dig into it.

Thanks for the reply!
18th December 2014, 07:51 PM   |  #2496  
markrulesallnow's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 16
 
128 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2012
More
problems flashing
when I try to flash this i get

assert failed: run_program(" /system/bin/loki.sh") == 0
E:Error executing updater binary in zip '/sdcard/ROMS/cm-11-20141113-M12-vs980.zip'

so far the only rom i can flash is Xdabbeb's new one.

vs980. rooted with stumproot. TWRP 2.8.1.2. This also happens on 2.8.2.0


ok really weird. I can still flash ROMS right after I flash Xdabbeb's 26A boot strapper thingy. but then I am on 2.8.0.1

and then it bootloops on PA 5 Alpha, but works on the M12 snapshot... i'm confused.

Also after I turn screen off there is no way for me to turn it back on . My dt2w is not working, the power button is not working, double tap to sleep is tho, also my proximity sensor has not been working since I replaced the screen.

Can get logcats if you want.
Last edited by markrulesallnow; 18th December 2014 at 08:04 PM.
18th December 2014, 08:12 PM   |  #2497  
Lawlrus's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 2,597
 
4,866 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2013
@markrulesallnow

Sounds like youre on the 4.4 bootloader and using bump.
18th December 2014, 08:18 PM   |  #2498  
jesssiii's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Southern CA
Thanks Meter: 818
 
2,953 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2010
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by markrulesallnow

when I try to flash this i get

assert failed: run_program(" /system/bin/loki.sh") == 0
E:Error executing updater binary in zip '/sdcard/ROMS/cm-11-20141113-M12-vs980.zip'

so far the only rom i can flash is Xdabbeb's new one.

vs980. rooted with stumproot. TWRP 2.8.1.2. This also happens on 2.8.2.0


ok really weird. I can still flash ROMS right after I flash Xdabbeb's 26A boot strapper thingy. but then I am on 2.8.0.1

and then it bootloops on PA 5 Alpha, but works on the M12 snapshot... i'm confused.

Also after I turn screen off there is no way for me to turn it back on . My dt2w is not working, the power button is not working, double tap to sleep is tho, also my proximity sensor has not been working since I replaced the screen.

Can get logcats if you want.

You are confused, true. After using xdabbeb's new rom you need to flash the 26A bootloader before changing to another rom, as well as updating the touch firmware, as xdabbeb said in his thread. Then, if you're going to a lollipop rom, you also need to flash the jellybean 12b modem.

LG G2 VS980

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Tags
cm11, kernel, kitkat, rom, update
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes