Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

[GUIDE][ROOT] Root your LG L40/L70/L90/G2 mini!

OP olegat0r

7th December 2014, 03:31 AM   |  #821  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
4 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2014
The firmware you're looking for is in Lg's Open Source Code Distribution web page. Goog it. And good luck

Sent from my LGMS323 using XDA Free mobile app

---------- Post added at 02:31 AM ---------- Previous post was at 02:27 AM ----------

I was actually successful. Phew! Dwnld lg flash tool. Go to lg open source code distribution web page find your firmware dwnld. Let the tool do the rest. Sorry. I can't post links yet. Im that 'new guy' still.

Sent from my LGMS323 using XDA Free mobile app
7th December 2014, 07:53 PM   |  #822  
afraaa's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Isfahan
Thanks Meter: 147
 
663 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2011
More
hi .. does it works on d325 now ?

2 - how to boot into recovery without adb ? is there any key combination . adb not working case
10th December 2014, 10:53 AM   |  #823  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
3 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2014
More
i am also having the issue of no root do to the new software ending in c instead of b
Quote:
Originally Posted by fedex2go

I have a MetroPCS L70 MS323 and just got the OTA update (now software version is "c", MS32310c).
TOWELROOT doesn't work, says "This phone isn't currently supported".
Does that mean that I will not be able to root the phone at all?
As far I understand, the original method from this thread will not work either, since there's no access to recovery...
Will appreciate any help.
TNX!

Any help would be greatly appreciated and somewhat needed. Metro puts so much bloatware on the phone, there isnt room for hardly anything else.

---------- Post added at 09:53 AM ---------- Previous post was at 09:34 AM ----------

Okay, i am learning how to use the site and saw more pages of the thread. I have a new question, i see yall say i have to go back to b in the firmware, my question is: is that possible with just the phone or need a computer to do so?
10th December 2014, 12:07 PM   |  #824  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
3 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2014
More
also, one more thing to add
I have been reading. Gotten pretty far, but im exhausted, so just in case noone has thought of this for freeing space. I have so much room on my phone by disabling unwanted bloatware. Also had to disable so useful items such as chrome, but mobile web is decent. And itll give you some room to be able to download plenty of app depending what your willing to sacrifice. I have 10 games and other apps. Still plenty of room for more. Hope i was of some help as i am not knowledgable in developing im partially lost in 90% of your posts...
Time for some sleepc ill continue where i left when i wake


Ms32310c.. Great phone. ****ty carrier
13th December 2014, 08:18 AM   |  #825  
Junior Member
Flag las vegas
Thanks Meter: 1
 
5 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2014
More
D321 woes!
Quote:
Originally Posted by uscgrad93

Hi,

I have seen a lot of mention of being able to use Towelroot on the MetroPCS LG L70 MS323. I am wondering if this method (the one contained in this thread) also applies to the new Cricket (GSM) LG L70 D321? If so, is there a firmware version that is required?

Thanks everyone!

This thread does confirm a d321 root back in July, but I read on a forum somewhere that at some point, towelroot stopped working for l70's? And now theres a new version of towelroot that works again?

Ugh, am i extremely unintelligent and going crazy, or is information on the D321 really that scarce????

I hope you got an answer.....if so.... pass it along? Or maybe count this as a bump, and hopefully someone else can answer his question now???
14th December 2014, 04:27 PM   |  #826  
jeffta's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 349
 
197 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2012
CARBON ROM LG 70 D320n
This version is for LG D320n
his is ported from Motorola Moto E (CONDOR).All working no bugs increased battery life,Very fast and stable rom.
root + unlock bootloader

1.CWM
2.wipe data/factory reset
3.wipe cashe partition
4.instal rom.gapps https://www.androidfilehost.com/?fid=95832962473395379
5.Update su http://download.chainfire.eu/396/SuperSU/
6.reboot and wait 5-6 m.

For video recording fix go to camera open setings change audio codec AMR - NB.

ROM https://www.dropbox.com/s/cwwu30uryn...al%20.zip?dl=0
Last edited by jeffta; 14th December 2014 at 05:35 PM.
16th December 2014, 09:16 PM   |  #827  
pluginre's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Dallas
Thanks Meter: 74
 
333 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2011
More
will this method work for a LG F60 (MS395) metro pcs on 4.4.2?
17th December 2014, 12:00 PM   |  #828  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
1 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2013
Error 52270065886635
I'm using LG L70 Dual D325 v10f
After i choose "apply update from external sdcard", the line 52270065886635 appeared with no further progress
Can you guys help me on this issue? Tks in advance
Yesterday, 07:29 PM   |  #829  
nelmaster_vc's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Villa Clara
Thanks Meter: 24
 
140 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2008
More
[QUOTE=jeffta;57493926]This version is for LG D320n
his is ported from Motorola Moto E (CONDOR).All working no bugs increased battery life,Very fast and stable rom.
root + unlock bootloader

1.CWM
2.wipe data/factory reset
3.wipe cashe partition
4.instal rom.gapps https://www.androidfilehost.com/?fid=95832962473395379
5.Update su http://download.chainfire.eu/396/SuperSU/
6.reboot and wait 5-6 m.

For video recording fix go to camera open setings change audio codec AMR - NB.

ROM https://www.dropbox.com/s/cwwu30uryn...al%20.zip?dl=0

This rom work on lgms323 ??
Yesterday, 08:28 PM   |  #830  
Junior Member
Flag Kaunas
Thanks Meter: 0
 
1 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2014
Thumbs up LG L70 D320n
Works perfectly for my phone LG L70 D320n Thanks!!!!!!

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Tags
finally, l70, l90, root
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes