Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

SM-N900T Sevice Mode - Hidden Menu

OP toastido

14th November 2014, 07:09 AM   |  #61  
Member
Thanks Meter: 9
 
91 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2014
Quote:
Originally Posted by rjohnstone

That was it.



Sent from my SM-N900T using XDA Premium 4 mobile app

thanks for the code...jus have quick question...witch option in this menue do i choose for sprint network?..and do you jus touch witch one you want then it unlocks your sim?..what happens next after you choose..im jus lil nervoues to touch an option..feels like the point of no return..lol...messing around with stuff that makes no sense to me..i hope its that simple id love to have this phone on my current provider network witch is sprint
15th November 2014, 04:19 AM   |  #62  
toastido's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Huntsville, AL
Thanks Meter: 663
 
729 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2013
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by lucky_515

thanks for the code...jus have quick question...witch option in this menue do i choose for sprint network?..and do you jus touch witch one you want then it unlocks your sim?..what happens next after you choose..im jus lil nervoues to touch an option..feels like the point of no return..lol...messing around with stuff that makes no sense to me..i hope its that simple id love to have this phone on my current provider network witch is sprint

You cannot use a tmobile phone on sprint. They are two different technologies. Tmo is gsm whereas sprint is cdma.

Sent from my leanKernel 3.11.3 powered stock 4.4.2 (NF9) SM-N900T
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to toastido For This Useful Post: [ View ]
8th December 2014, 05:36 PM   |  #63  
Product F(RED)'s Avatar
Senior Member
Brooklyn, NY
Thanks Meter: 2,649
 
8,937 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2010
More
For people who want proof that 1800 MHz (Band 3) works, here:

http://forum.xda-developers.com/note...2#post57349317

I helped a guy in Australia enabled Carrier Aggregation (the ability to use 2 LTE frequencies together) on his T-Moblie Note 3, which is not enabled by default. Australia uses a combination of European frequencies and 700 MHz (Band 17; use by AT&T in the US). When he enabled Carrier Aggregation, his phone began using Band 17 and Band 3 at the same time.
The Following User Says Thank You to Product F(RED) For This Useful Post: [ View ]
18th December 2014, 07:04 PM   |  #64  
Senior Member
Flag los angeles
Thanks Meter: 8
 
147 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2010
More
i cant get any of these service codes to work do i need to be on a stock rom?

Sent from my SM-N9005 using XDA Free mobile app
Yesterday, 03:55 AM   |  #65  
vndnguyen's Avatar
Senior Member
Vinnitsa
Thanks Meter: 967
 
2,654 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2009
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by kidtk

i cant get any of these service codes to work do i need to be on a stock rom?

Sent from my SM-N9005 using XDA Free mobile app

Because these codes maybe not exist in your device. You can see a full list of all available secret codes in your phone by using Phone INFO ☆Samsung☆ app > Menu > 'Secret Codes'.
Yesterday, 07:09 AM   |  #66  
Product F(RED)'s Avatar
Senior Member
Brooklyn, NY
Thanks Meter: 2,649
 
8,937 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2010
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by kidtk

i cant get any of these service codes to work do i need to be on a stock rom?

Sent from my SM-N9005 using XDA Free mobile app

It depends on which Note 3 you have, but yes you have to be on a TouchWiz ROM. Not CM/PA/AOSP

Sent from my SM-N900T using Tapatalk
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Tags
n9005, note3 service mode, service mode, t-mobile
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes