Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

(Guide) how To port Ics Lockscreen To Gb Devices(Qualcom)

OP Droidbuster

25th August 2014, 10:16 AM   |  #51  
Droidbuster's Avatar
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 180
 
87 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2014
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by drakonizer

@Droidbuster and @sssomnath474

Thanks to both of you I have successfully ported this to both my GB devices, one is TI OMAP and the other one is ST Ericsson (both are HDPI, which is why I thanked somnath, for his HDPI sources). I have realized that this port does not depend on the SoC, but on the device manufacturer itself (because the android.policy.jar classes vary with manufacturer), and so a small piece of advice that I would give to anyone who tried this guide and failed is:
1) To get the lockscreen, all you need is proper smalis and the fonts and the build.prop mod. The HDPI sources are only to fix the appearance of the lockscreen.

2) When changing ids in the smali, make sure you remove one "0" after the x. For example, if your public.xml id is "0x010002b", make it "0x10002b". This is actually very important, as I found out. (maybe @Droidbuster should post this in the OP).

Thanks again and hope this post helps someone!

EDIT: @Droidbuster can you tell me what font is used for the date below the time?


thanks
you need to replace other font with MyDefineSmall.ttf
The Following User Says Thank You to Droidbuster For This Useful Post: [ View ]
25th August 2014, 02:37 PM   |  #52  
drakonizer's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Bangalore
Thanks Meter: 152
 
231 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2013
More
I see. Also is it possible to change the format of the date? Like by adding day of the week, and making it like jellybean?

Sent from my XT760
27th August 2014, 10:31 PM   |  #53  
Wrlk's Avatar
Junior Member
Flag Mumbai
Thanks Meter: 14
 
17 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2014
Donate to Me
More
Figured it out ...
M using this in my next Release .. thanks
Sent from my Micromax A57 NINJA 3
15th December 2014, 08:50 PM   |  #54  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
1 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2014
Exclamation
Hi all . I should say that English language is bad and I use a translator.
My phone Fly Uno and I have no folder res\value in Framework-res . How to overcome this?
19th December 2014, 03:20 PM   |  #55  
android_20's Avatar
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
2 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2013
It's working!
Awesome Guide.
it works on my DTC GT5 Astroid Plus
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes