Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

[Q] "WD8801" 2DIN Android 4.04 Car Head Unit with Quad-Core 1.7GHz

OP saidak

12th December 2014, 10:18 AM   |  #551  
Member
Flag milano
Thanks Meter: 3
 
80 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2008
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by kokonai

Hi Davide,
Yes the radio have not RDS, why and how to start it again I don't know. This is not so big problem for me.
All other thinks works just fine except Sygic.
All my five days investigation suspect google play. Especially - Google account administrator. If you start from new flash and don't enter your user and pass in play....Sygic works.
I am almost 99% sure about this. Navitel works without this problem but I don't like the program.

Regards,
Nick

well, i see that the radio has rds. because change frequency, but doesn't show the name of the station...
maybe they release a new upgrade... i hope!
sygic is a problem....
the images are better than before and i don't need to install nova launcher.....
i htink again about my late switch on maybe recovery battery....
thanks
davide
12th December 2014, 10:41 AM   |  #552  
Member
Thanks Meter: 5
 
51 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2008
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by dadino

well, i see that the radio has rds. because change frequency, but doesn't show the name of the station...
maybe they release a new upgrade... i hope!
sygic is a problem....
the images are better than before and i don't need to install nova launcher.....
i htink again about my late switch on maybe recovery battery....
thanks
davide

To start Sygic - go in app manager. Find Google Play and Google account manager applications. Clear all data and disable them. Restart after this and Sygic will work.
Why Google Play don't work with sygic it is question for me. May be someone with better experience can answer.

Nick
The Following User Says Thank You to kokonai For This Useful Post: [ View ]
12th December 2014, 10:58 AM   |  #553  
Member
Flag milano
Thanks Meter: 3
 
80 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2008
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by kokonai

To start Sygic - go in app manager. Find Google Play and Google account manager applications. Clear all data and disable them. Restart after this and Sygic will work.
Why Google Play don't work with sygic it is question for me. May be someone with better experience can answer.

Nick

we can write down all the problem, and send an email to Charles, maybe he can release an update to solve the issue....
12th December 2014, 07:47 PM   |  #554  
Member
Flag milano
Thanks Meter: 3
 
80 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2008
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by dadino

we can write down all the problem, and send an email to Charles, maybe he can release an update to solve the issue....

i wrote to charles, waiting an answer..
14th December 2014, 09:37 AM   |  #555  
Member
Flag milano
Thanks Meter: 3
 
80 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2008
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by dadino

i wrote to charles, waiting an answer..

guys,
if I was tired of this unit, for all the problems he has, and I wanted to change what you recommend? sharing digital, hui fei, or ????
I'm just thinking, but every time I go in the car I do not know what will happen.
thanks
davide
Yesterday, 09:26 AM   |  #556  
Member
Flag milano
Thanks Meter: 3
 
80 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2008
More
someone has news about upgrade issue?
davide
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Tags
2din, car, chinese, head unit
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes