FORUMS

Root T-Mobile S6/Edge on 5.1.1 Without Tripping Knox

If you purchase phones from a carrier, you may be no stranger to the difficulties … more

IonVR Coming Soon, HTC M9 Dev Edition Gets Android 5.1 – XDA TV

The HTC M9 Developer Edition has received Android 5.1. That and … more

Android 5.1.1 Omni ROM For Motorola Xoom

Back in Feb 2011, the Motorola Xoom became the first device to be sold with Android 3.0 … more

CleanSlate Brings Fingerprint Scanner Mod to HTC One M9+

Work of XDA Recognized Developer tbalden, CleanSlate custom kernel for the HTC … more

[Q] triangle away isnt working on gt-i9082

14 posts
Thanks Meter: 1
 
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
triangle away worked some days back but today it isnt.. the flash counter gets set to zero but the device status remains custom after using the system modified workaround option and rebooting.. please help
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	Screenshot_2014-03-13-15-42-11[1].png
Views:	154
Size:	41.3 KB
ID:	2628287   Click image for larger version

Name:	Screenshot_2014-03-13-15-42-21[1].png
Views:	142
Size:	49.7 KB
ID:	2628288   Click image for larger version

Name:	Screenshot_2014-03-13-15-43-16[1].png
Views:	140
Size:	103.4 KB
ID:	2628289   Click image for larger version

Name:	Screenshot_2014-03-13-15-40-19[1].png
Views:	137
Size:	104.2 KB
ID:	2628290  
Last edited by srlkr; 13th March 2014 at 01:40 PM.
 
 
13th March 2014, 03:15 PM |#2  
##W4TCH0UT##'s Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Flag \\___TheMiddleOfNowhere___//
Thanks Meter: 1,800
 
More
Working fine for me but I am not using the workaround option.

Sent from my GT-I9082 using Tapatalk Pro
And on pac 4.4 alpha-1 by k2wl.
13th March 2014, 05:49 PM |#3  
int24rain's Avatar
Junior Member
Flag Sofia
Thanks Meter: 0
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by srlkr

triangle away worked some days back but today it isnt.. the flash counter gets set to zero but the device status remains custom after using the system modified workaround option and rebooting.. please help

Worked for me before, didn't tested now.
13th March 2014, 06:07 PM |#4  
skpadhi79's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Bhubaneswar
Thanks Meter: 109
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by int24rain

Worked for me before, didn't tested now.

+1.don't need it either...at least upto official 4.4.2 if at all
14th March 2014, 06:32 PM |#5  
Kishan14's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag mumbai
Thanks Meter: 464
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by srlkr

triangle away worked some days back but today it isnt.. the flash counter gets set to zero but the device status remains custom after using the system modified workaround option and rebooting.. please help

your device is modified ... i mean hav u used any custom rom/kernel or any system modification... if u want to set it to official jz flash the rom via odin
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	Screenshot_2014-03-14-22-37-19.png
Views:	58
Size:	60.6 KB
ID:	2630724   Click image for larger version

Name:	Screenshot_2014-03-14-22-39-37.png
Views:	59
Size:	60.2 KB
ID:	2630725   Click image for larger version

Name:	Screenshot_2014-03-14-22-40-01.png
Views:	59
Size:	61.0 KB
ID:	2630726  
15th March 2014, 12:45 PM |#6  
jackeagle's Avatar
XDA: ASSIST
Recognized Developer / Recognized Contributor
Flag XDA
Thanks Meter: 3,693
 
Donate to Me
More
Mostly its due to custom kernel flash official firmware via Odin and reboot if it has status custom then do a hard factory reset from stock recovery...

Sent from my GT-I9082 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
16th March 2014, 03:39 PM |#7  
Recognized Contributor
Flag Mumbai
Thanks Meter: 2,411
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by srlkr

triangle away worked some days back but today it isnt.. the flash counter gets set to zero but the device status remains custom after using the system modified workaround option and rebooting.. please help

thats only because cwm is installed ...so just flash the official rom via odin
The Following User Says Thank You to RVR For This Useful Post: [ View ]
17th March 2014, 11:39 AM |#8  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 9
 
More
Arrow
Quote:
Originally Posted by rutvikrvr

thats only because cwm is installed ...so just flash the official rom via odin

Worked for me..
21st December 2014, 05:34 PM |#9  
OP Junior Member
Flag Goa
Thanks Meter: 1
 
More
It was because of a custom kernel. Thanks @jackeagle
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes