FORUMS

XDA Recap: This Week In Android (May 17 – 23)

Another week, another recap. The Sunday tradition marches on this week with a fresh … more

Huawei To Sell Honor Smartphones Via Indian Retail Outlets

World’s fourth largest smartphone maker Huawei plans to now sell its … more

Sunday Debate: Are Smaller Bezels Better or Worth It?

Bezels have been getting smaller and smaller as the years go by, and while devices … more

LG G4 First Impressions and Unboxing – XDA TV

The latest in LG’s signature line of “G phones” has been released. … more
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread

KitKat 4.4 No Data

6th March 2014, 04:06 PM |#11  
Senior Member
Morgan Hill, CA
Thanks Meter: 323
 
More
Technically yes but you have a hardware issue and I think they'll fix that.
Try it out man. Wouldn't hurt. I've heard other people way they just sent a whole new phone. Do it!!!!

Sent from my SM-N900T using xda app-developers app
 
 
6th March 2014, 04:22 PM |#12  
theboss23's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 45
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by guaneet

Technically yes but you have a hardware issue and I think they'll fix that.
Try it out man. Wouldn't hurt. I've heard other people way they just sent a whole new phone. Do it!!!!

Sent from my SM-N900T using xda app-developers app

Well it seems as though that's my only option at this point lol, I'll try to odin the stock recovery when I get home and take it to T-mobile. Wish me luck!
The Following User Says Thank You to theboss23 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
6th March 2014, 05:22 PM |#13  
Account currently disabled
Flag colorado
Thanks Meter: 399
 
More
Break a leg bud!

Sent from my SM-N900T using Tapatalk
The Following User Says Thank You to chuko303 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
6th March 2014, 11:05 PM |#14  
Senior Member
Chicago
Thanks Meter: 89
 
More
Mine randomly dropped in and out. Battery menu shows no mobile network signal at time's as well. Working OK at the moment.
The Following User Says Thank You to tony yayo For This Useful Post: [ View ]
7th March 2014, 12:55 AM |#15  
theboss23's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 45
 
More
edit
Last edited by theboss23; 7th March 2014 at 01:13 AM.
8th March 2014, 08:43 AM |#16  
makki666's Avatar
Member
Flag Houston
Thanks Meter: 24
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by theboss23

I would but I tripped the knox flag


I can't access the apn settings, it says "insert sim card" when I try.


I tried 3 sim cards none are being recognized.


My baseband and imei both say unknown, do you know how to fix?

sorry for the late reply, first try to odin with 4 files. PIT, PDA, CSC, MODEM. if it didn't work, try with SD image.
last option would be Jtag.
it seems that the bootloader is corrupted. Good-luck
8th March 2014, 06:13 PM |#17  
Senior Member
Chicago
Thanks Meter: 89
 
More
How can I tell if I am truly not getting any data? Battery in settings shows sections completely black, not even red like I used to see. Coincides with very little battery drain during these times also. Weird.
22nd December 2014, 06:41 PM |#18  
kevp75's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag MA
Thanks Meter: 4,322
 
Donate to Me
More
I'm having the "insert sim card" issue one rom, but not on another.

Any thoughts to that?
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes