Lollipop for OnePlus One Enters Testing Stage

Cyanogen just announced on their twitter that their CyanogenMod Lollipop build for the OnePlus … more

Xiaomi Business Model Unlike Usually Conceived

This article explains how Xiaomi sells phones not just to be a mobile OEM, but also to seed … more

Note 4 Launcher Theme Collection

If you like the features and integration of the TouchWiz Launcher on your Note 4, FrenchFamousTeam put … more

Verizon Allows Customers to Opt Out of Supercookies

Following the controversy that Verizon’s zombie “supercookies” … more

Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

[Q] Sprint Ativ S Neo International unlock (GSM or CDMA)

OP dev997

22nd April 2014, 09:01 AM   |  #1  
dev997's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Irvine
Thanks Meter: 73
 
307 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2011
More
Hello Guys !

I got a sprint ativ s neo which I now intend to gift to a cousin who lives in India as I'm not using it anymore. Before buying I checked and confirmed that it has both gsm and cdma radios as well as settings which would allow to choose network mode when not using sprint.

However there is an issue. While u have a sprint sim inside the phone u have the option to choose network mode enabled, however if u try to put in any other international sim (gsm or cdma) it will disable that option and has CDMA selected by default. Now I cant change the mode and it doesnt allow me to use the international sim ( although it detects the sim as I see network signal as well as sim applications pop up).

Can any of you guys help me figure out what else I can do to make it work on international gsm provider or even cdma providers ?

Thanks in advance

-Dev
23rd April 2014, 05:18 AM   |  #2  
dev997's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Irvine
Thanks Meter: 73
 
307 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2011
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by dev997

Hello Guys !

I got a sprint ativ s neo which I now intend to gift to a cousin who lives in India as I'm not using it anymore. Before buying I checked and confirmed that it has both gsm and cdma radios as well as settings which would allow to choose network mode when not using sprint.

However there is an issue. While u have a sprint sim inside the phone u have the option to choose network mode enabled, however if u try to put in any other international sim (gsm or cdma) it will disable that option and has CDMA selected by default. Now I cant change the mode and it doesnt allow me to use the international sim ( although it detects the sim as I see network signal as well as sim applications pop up).

Can any of you guys help me figure out what else I can do to make it work on international gsm provider or even cdma providers ?

Thanks in advance

-Dev

Pl someone guide me and help me out thru this problem.. I need to resolve it asap..
3rd May 2014, 11:54 PM   |  #3  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
6 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2014
unlock ativ s sprint
Quote:
Originally Posted by dev997

Pl someone guide me and help me out thru this problem.. I need to resolve it asap..

I can unlock this phone but I will require this phone personally. also its not free,

everything will work 3g 4g and data
21st May 2014, 10:14 AM   |  #4  
dev997's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Irvine
Thanks Meter: 73
 
307 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2011
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by sancharhari

I can unlock this phone but I will require this phone personally. also its not free,

everything will work 3g 4g and data

Pl check ur PM and reply asap.
21st May 2014, 12:58 PM   |  #5  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
6 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2014
Quote:
Originally Posted by dev997

Pl check ur PM and reply asap.

please tell me what do you want
21st May 2014, 04:57 PM   |  #6  
dev997's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Irvine
Thanks Meter: 73
 
307 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2011
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by sancharhari

please tell me what do you want

I would like to get it unlocked and get your help on it.. if u can message me ur email id we can talk directly there.
My google id is coolguy.dev4u@gmail.com.
Drop an email there pl
12th June 2014, 09:53 AM   |  #7  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
28 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2014
Can you sim unlock phone ?
25th December 2014, 03:43 AM   |  #8  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
3 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2011
need unlock for sprint i800
can anyone guide me how to unlock i800 sprint varient of ativ s neo
26th December 2014, 11:24 AM   |  #9  
justmpm's Avatar
Senior Moderator
Flag Jumpston Junction
Thanks Meter: 3,170
 
3,737 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2010
US carriers are required to offer you the option for unlocking your phone. Most likely you will have to own it outright.

Please check here for sprint's policy: http://www.sprint.com/legal/unlocking_policy.html

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Tags
ativ, gsm, radio, signal, sprint
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes