Unofficial CM12.1 Available for Moto E 2014

While Motorola is yet to release a final 5.0.2 build for the Moto E 2014, XDA Senior … more

Pinsy Brings Social Sketching To Your Watch & Phone

Did you watch Apple’s VP draw on his wrist during the Apple Watch announcement … more

CyanogenMod 12.1 for Samsung Galaxy S5

Android 5.1 is slowly putting its mark in the custom ROM world. CyanogenMod 12.1 is available to … more

Nexus Player 5.1 LMY47D Rooted

We recently featured the Nexus Player, Google’s second attempt at a digital media … more
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread

[Q] SIM unlock Sprint Galaxy S4 [SPH-720t]

5th December 2014, 08:18 AM   |  #11  
i7vSa7vi7y's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
120 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2012
Donate to Me
Quote:
Originally Posted by projectexonaut

Just an fyi there is an unlock method now but you need to be able to downgrade your Baseband on your phone to MK5. and yes i know this is and oldish thread

If my sim is unlocked can I connect the sprint phone to boost?
5th December 2014, 11:39 PM   |  #12  
Member
Flag New York
Thanks Meter: 1
 
54 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2013
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by i7vSa7vi7y

If my sim is unlocked can I connect the sprint phone to boost?

Hi! Any progress on unlocking sprint to use boost? Because I am trying to do the same thing.
6th December 2014, 02:57 AM   |  #13  
daniel4653's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Southern California
Thanks Meter: 2,793
 
8,601 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2010
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by xXNahNahXx

Hi! Any progress on unlocking sprint to use boost? Because I am trying to do the same thing.

Isn't boost CDMA and not GSM like metro or Cricket. If so you have to flash the phone to boost.
6th December 2014, 05:02 AM   |  #14  
Member
Thanks Meter: 5
 
49 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2014
Quote:
Originally Posted by xXNahNahXx

Hi! Any progress on unlocking sprint to use boost? Because I am trying to do the same thing.

Quote:
Originally Posted by i7vSa7vi7y

If my sim is unlocked can I connect the sprint phone to boost?

you should just be able to flash over you dont need sim unlock for boost. there are already settings for going to boost on stock for sph-l720t
6th December 2014, 05:28 AM   |  #15  
i7vSa7vi7y's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
120 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2012
Donate to Me
Quote:
Originally Posted by projectexonaut

you should just be able to flash over you dont need sim unlock for boost. there are already settings for going to boost on stock for sph-l720t

I have SPH-L720 on Negalite ROM. How can I flash that to boost? Please let me know
6th December 2014, 05:55 AM   |  #16  
Member
Thanks Meter: 5
 
49 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2014
Quote:
Originally Posted by i7vSa7vi7y

I have SPH-L720 on Negalite ROM. How can I flash that to boost? Please let me know

i've never flashed a phone so i dont know if i can help you with that i'm sorry but you should look around on xda for flashing tools for your device
6th December 2014, 07:15 AM   |  #17  
i7vSa7vi7y's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
120 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2012
Donate to Me
Quote:
Originally Posted by projectexonaut

i've never flashed a phone so i dont know if i can help you with that i'm sorry but you should look around on xda for flashing tools for your device

If anyone can give me any information or point me in the right direction I would greatly appreciate it. I'm getting my S4 LCD screen replacement in 5 days and I need to flash it to Boost Mobile.
6th December 2014, 03:01 PM   |  #18  
Member
Flag New York
Thanks Meter: 1
 
54 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2013
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by i7vSa7vi7y

If anyone can give me any information or point me in the right direction I would greatly appreciate it. I'm getting my S4 LCD screen replacement in 5 days and I need to flash it to Boost Mobile.

have u received anymore info on this or found anything on ur own? because i need to do the same thing
7th December 2014, 10:03 AM   |  #19  
i7vSa7vi7y's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
120 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2012
Donate to Me
Quote:
Originally Posted by xXNahNahXx

have u received anymore info on this or found anything on ur own? because i need to do the same thing

The only thing I have found is you can do it yourself by purchasing CMDA workshop which is $100 or you can have someone else flash it to Boost from ebay for $50 to $60. Some people have you mail your phone and others will flash it remotely via teamviewer. Best thing to do is get your device on a stock rooted ROM. Get it flashed to Boost and then install a custom ROM if you wish. I am personally going to get it flashed remotely after I repair my cracked LCD screen on my S4 and after I get it on a stock rooted ROM. Hope this helps.
Just search ebay for flash to boost
http://www.ebay.com/sch/i.html?_from...boost&_sacat=0
26th December 2014, 09:55 PM   |  #20  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 35
 
191 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2014
rofl. boost IS sprint. same network...same towers...just like going from sprint to virgin...ITS STILL SPRINT...easy...taking ur sprint s4 and going to a whole diff carrier..THATS hard

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Tags
galaxy s4, sim unlock, sph-l720t, sprint
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes