FORUMS

Analysis & Opinion

How to set up LTE on most custom ROMs (all LG G2 variants)

152 posts
Thanks Meter: 19
 
By guitarmaniatico, Senior Member on 25th June 2014, 11:42 PM
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
27th December 2014, 02:46 PM |#11  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 19
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by somboons

Not working for flex rom.For me MOD LTEconfig.apk working for all stock ROM and PORT ROM.

I've tested it on Cloudyfa's customs roms included CloudyFlex and it works. Remember you need a file explorer with root acces, like Es explorer.
 
 
27th December 2014, 04:38 PM |#12  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 3
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by guitarmaniatico

Try deleting the file LTEconfig as previously mentioned. This also works in Cloudyfa's customs roms.
To delete the file you need root permission so use a more advanced file explorer than the included, ES File explorer is good enough.
Happy New year to all

Happy holidays!!!
Deleted lteconfig.apk as adviced, doesn't
help, after restart i have to enter menu to change network type to lte/gsm/wcdma...phone connets to 3g dy default..

Sent from my LG-D802 using XDA Free mobile app
27th December 2014, 05:35 PM |#13  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 11
 
More
try to edit the BuildProp and change the
ro.telephony.default_network=9
to
ro.telephony.default_network=11
if you have #ro.telephony.default_network=9
delete the # and change to ro.telephony.default_network=11
now reboot
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to Roye_V For This Useful Post: [ View ]
27th December 2014, 06:26 PM |#14  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 19
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by JoInT.il

Happy holidays!!!
Deleted lteconfig.apk as adviced, doesn't
help, after restart i have to enter menu to change network type to lte/gsm/wcdma...phone connets to 3g dy default..

Sent from my LG-D802 using XDA Free mobile app

Seems to me that is a rom related issue, I advice you to try @Cloudyfa 's roms, they rock hard
27th December 2014, 06:31 PM |#15  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 3
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Roye_V

try to edit the BuildProp and change the
ro.telephony.default_network=9
to
ro.telephony.default_network=11
if you have #ro.telephony.default_network=9
delete the # and change to ro.telephony.default_network=11
now reboot

Where i can find it?

Sent from my LG-D802 using XDA Free mobile app
27th December 2014, 06:36 PM |#16  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 3
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by guitarmaniatico

Seems to me that is a rom related issue, I advice you to try @Cloudyfa 's roms, they rock hard

Im on ClodyFlex 2.4, 3.4.90 kernel

Sent from my LG-D802 using XDA Free mobile app
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	1419705373451.jpg
Views:	156
Size:	26.3 KB
ID:	3084541  
The Following User Says Thank You to JoInT.il For This Useful Post: [ View ]
27th December 2014, 06:59 PM |#17  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 11
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by JoInT.il

Where i can find it?

Sent from my LG-D802 using XDA Free mobile app



you need root and any app like root explorer system/build.prop
27th December 2014, 07:37 PM |#18  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 19
 
More
Thumbs up
Quote:
Originally Posted by JoInT.il

Im on ClodyFlex 2.4, 3.4.90 kernel

Sent from my LG-D802 using XDA Free mobile app

That rom is updated to version 2.7 why don't you update it?
Remember to flash your Baseband again. Then try deleting the file, that should work!
27th December 2014, 07:53 PM |#19  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 3
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by guitarmaniatico

That rom is updated to version 2.7 why don't you update it?
Remember to flash your Baseband again. Then try deleting the file, that should work!

thats what im doing right now, updating to 2.7
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Tags
all variants, lgg2, lte, lte problem
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes