FORUMS

Samsung Galaxy Alpha (SM-G850) Gets Android 5.0

An Android 5.0 Lollipop update is finally available to download for the Samsung Galaxy … more

Do You Use 4:3 or 16:9 in the Camera App?

Every person has their own method of taking the best photos on their devices, but which aspect … more

LG G4 XDA Forum Opened

LG’s latest & greatest is just a few hours away from launching, and with so many power users that are … more

Android Wear Close to Running on Samsung Gear 2

Android is an OS that can sometimes be ported to run on devices not designed to … more
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread

[TOOL][WIN][v1.5]Take Screenshots in Recovery & Aroma - All devices

10th February 2014, 07:02 PM |#21  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 102
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by m0han

maybe you're right. now, is there a recovery for canvas hd that has adb enabled? thanks for any info.

Try TWRPv2.5.0 or CWMR or CTR For Your CanvasHD... Their Size Iz Small, So The Chances Are High For ABD In These Recoveries... But I Personally Tested Your TWRPv2.6.3... ADB Is Not Included In It...
The Following User Says Thank You to EnerJon For This Useful Post: [ View ]
 
 
10th February 2014, 08:06 PM |#22  
digyvijaykumar123's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Koderma
Thanks Meter: 1,436
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by m0han

+1. did not work. device: Micromax A116 Canvas HD. recovery: TWRP v2.6.3.0.

Quote:
Originally Posted by makers_mark

Your recovery has to have ADB enabled! I wish I could tell you I know how to enable adb on all recoveries, but I can't.

Quote:
Originally Posted by makers_mark

I don't know. Your best bet is to ask in the forum thread you downloaded your recovery from.

Sent from my Nexus 7 using XDA Premium HD app

I am using same series device CANVAS 2+ and it worked on CWM recovery.
Thanks @makers_mark
Last edited by digyvijaykumar123; 10th February 2014 at 08:09 PM.
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to digyvijaykumar123 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
12th February 2014, 01:34 AM |#23  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 3
 
More
Thumbs up work fine for me
That's great job.
thanks for your sharing, work fine on my device, MTK 6589 platform
26th February 2014, 10:58 AM |#24  
m0han's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 614
 
More
got this working!
Quote:
Originally Posted by makers_mark

....Your Recovery MUST have ADB enabled or no matter what you do you'll NEVER pull a Screenshot....
If you have ADB good and ready to go, I would reccommend going ahead and setting up your configuration now......

Quote:
Originally Posted by EnerJon

Try TWRPv2.5.0...

i'm now on twrp v2.5.0.0. i set up my configuration and am now able to grab screenshots of the recovery screens. thanks a lot, guys.
The Following User Says Thank You to m0han For This Useful Post: [ View ]
3rd July 2014, 02:34 PM |#25  
Ticklefish's Avatar
Recognized Themer
Flag UK
Thanks Meter: 4,566
 
More
This works brilliantly on my Xperia Z. Thanks so much!
The Following User Says Thank You to Ticklefish For This Useful Post: [ View ]
14th October 2014, 05:37 PM |#26  
manuhackzzz's Avatar
Member
Flag Jaipur
Thanks Meter: 23
 
More
Thumbs up
Quote:
Originally Posted by m0han

+1. did not work. device: Micromax A116 Canvas HD. recovery: TWRP v2.6.3.0.

chose proper height and width of your device ,
i had the same issue having Redmi 1s
follow that link
14th October 2014, 06:10 PM |#27  
m0han's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 614
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by manuhackzzz

....follow that link

check this post - just a couple before yours.
btw, that link of yours does not work - due to incorrect formatting. this does.
28th December 2014, 05:37 PM |#28  
Senior Member
Flag Columbia
Thanks Meter: 1,062
 
Donate to Me
More
NVM.
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Tags
fb0, fb2png, ffmpeg, framebuffer, stride
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes