FORUMS

Which OEM Would You Like to Help?

Most manufacturers have moments of greatness and moments of decadence, and in the past few years … more

Root T-Mobile S6/Edge on 5.1.1 Without Tripping Knox

If you purchase phones from a carrier, you may be no stranger to the difficulties … more

IonVR Coming Soon, HTC M9 Dev Edition Gets Android 5.1 – XDA TV

The HTC M9 Developer Edition has received Android 5.1. That and … more

Android 5.1.1 Omni ROM For Motorola Xoom

Back in Feb 2011, the Motorola Xoom became the first device to be sold with Android 3.0 … more

[Q] Noob requiers Help with Note 3 and appradio

4 posts
Thanks Meter: 0
 
By laurenceroke, Junior Member on 20th April 2014, 11:14 AM
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
Hello All,

In need of urgent help i am about to travel to Portsmouth today SUN 20th Apr 14,

and i am still not able to get my Note 3 SM-N9005 Android 4.4.2 rooted busy box, triangle away adaway super Su, to work on my APPRADIO 3 DA110.

the headunit has the handbreak bypass in.
i have the samsung MHL adapter inplace and charges the phone via the pionner external power pack.

i am getting 2 errors up on ARL which are Virtual device permissions (permissions set as readable,unwriteable)

and the other is Virtual device creation,

i have tried ARU and that doesnt do anything??

Bluetooth connects and i can make calls no problem...but this seems the only thing i can do.

PLease help a noob

im very new to rooting etc but so far have bricked the phone...touch wood
 
 
20th April 2014, 02:38 PM |#2  
laurenceroke's Avatar
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Bump

Sent from my SM-N9005 using xda app-developers app
30th July 2014, 07:25 AM |#3  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
More
Unhappy
Quote:
Originally Posted by laurenceroke

Hello All,

In need of urgent help i am about to travel to Portsmouth today SUN 20th Apr 14,

and i am still not able to get my Note 3 SM-N9005 Android 4.4.2 rooted busy box, triangle away adaway super Su, to work on my APPRADIO 3 DA110.

the headunit has the handbreak bypass in.
i have the samsung MHL adapter inplace and charges the phone via the pionner external power pack.

i am getting 2 errors up on ARL which are Virtual device permissions (permissions set as readable,unwriteable)

and the other is Virtual device creation,

i have tried ARU and that doesnt do anything??

Bluetooth connects and i can make calls no problem...but this seems the only thing i can do.

PLease help a noob

im very new to rooting etc but so far have bricked the phone...touch wood


It is an issue with stock kitkat.. Will not work. I have tried many of times.. I have ATT Note3.. I had to return the thing after the kitkat update for a 4.3 works like a champ. Something in the video driver causes flashing on the damn screen. Yes I never have any issues on 4.3. I really wish someone would figure this out. Could it be a firmware issue permission issue? Almost like the MHL driver doesn't want to play nice, yet it will work on my tv just fine with samsung OEM MHL2 adapter. Just not in the car with my Appradio 3.
14th August 2014, 03:12 AM |#4  
Member
Thanks Meter: 48
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by mastamind

It is an issue with stock kitkat.. Will not work. I have tried many of times.. I have ATT Note3.. I had to return the thing after the kitkat update for a 4.3 works like a champ. Something in the video driver causes flashing on the damn screen. Yes I never have any issues on 4.3. I really wish someone would figure this out. Could it be a firmware issue permission issue? Almost like the MHL driver doesn't want to play nice, yet it will work on my tv just fine with samsung OEM MHL2 adapter. Just not in the car with my Appradio 3.

The flashing can be stopped by going into developer options and disabling hardware overlays, also seems to work by foring GPU rendering.
25th August 2014, 12:20 AM |#5  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
More
U need flash a permisive kernel and disable knox or flash a rom without knox if u are on kitkat .I have a s5 running moars rom I couldnt get the appradio 3 to work till I flashed kt kernel. I have the same issue with the screen flashing .ill have try dimlow_uk methods thanks
8th December 2014, 11:58 PM |#6  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
More
Did that end up working for you. Disabling the hardware overlays and GPU rendering. I still have not updated to kit Kat Kat since all is working still on jelly bean.
6th January 2015, 09:28 PM |#7  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Omg i love you... Thanks haha i knew it was something in the dev options. Just didnt know what. My att note 3 working like a charm now thanks
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes