Post Reply

[Q] Trickster MOD doesn't stick.

OP HDias

9th February 2014, 11:47 PM   |  #11  
sbdags's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Flag Kenilworth, Coventry
Thanks Meter: 14,090
 
11,939 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2007
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by HDias

@sbdags...you pull it of again.
Working like a charm, faster and smother than ever. Now trickster is working (limited cpu to 1400 GHz), my tablet flys in balanced mode, and battery is holding on just fine, better than with hund's kernel.

Like I've said before...you rock man.

Many thanks, and keep up with your excellent work

You are welcome Glad it worked - I'll add it to the next installer
The Following User Says Thank You to sbdags For This Useful Post: [ View ]
10th February 2014, 12:00 AM   |  #12  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
13 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2013
Quote:
Originally Posted by sbdags

You are welcome Glad it worked - I'll add it to the next installer

Sweet
5th January 2015, 05:52 PM   |  #13  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 37
 
155 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2013
Quote:
Originally Posted by sbdags

Thanks for the kind words. No more the master than anyone else

I don't think that's kernel oc's the same way as hunds. You can go down but not up in trickster. The limit for balanced is 1.3 so you can't get to 1.4.

I have an idea though

Copy the cpu3.sh to cpu2.show in /system/etc

Then use trickster to knock the frequency down to 1.4. That should work

Please clarify how to copy this file.. Where is it and what exactly i should do to let trickster settings stick?
6th January 2015, 11:48 PM   |  #14  
sbdags's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Flag Kenilworth, Coventry
Thanks Meter: 14,090
 
11,939 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2007
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by eslamgenio

Please clarify how to copy this file.. Where is it and what exactly i should do to let trickster settings stick?

Both files live in the /system/etc folder. You will need root access to do it.

Rename cpu3.sh to cpux.sh and then rename cpu2.sh to cpu3.sh and then rename cpuz.sh tp cpu3.sh. That way your balanced mode will now be performance. Then trickster can move the freq down
Last edited by sbdags; 6th January 2015 at 11:55 PM.
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes