FORUMS

Multi DPI Apps for Galaxy Note 4

Samsung stock apps do not scale to non-stock DPIs, which can prove annoying to those that want to … more

Google #StepInsideAdWords Event Livestream

Ahead of the annual I/O conference scheduled to take place later this month, the Google … more

How Much Do You Pay for Your Wireless Bill?

With so many different carriers and options to choose from, it can sometimes be quite a task … more

Microsoft Forgets Glasses and Mirror, Trashes Google

Microsoft is preparing a monumental release with Windows 10, and it could easily be … more
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread

Taiwan M8x

6th June 2014, 01:05 AM |#1  
robt772000's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 65
 
More
Hi guys,
I have an imported 32gb Taiwanese M8x, FA serial.
It unlocked, s-off's and has a GPE rom running. Its blazing and it works on all Telstra frequencies.
My question is what is different about the M8x vs the regular M8?
Its it an LTE-A version?

Oh and I got it because the two Chinese made versions has terrible screens.
 
 
3rd January 2015, 08:19 PM |#2  
Senior Member
Flag Karachi
Thanks Meter: 54
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by robt772000

Hi guys,
I have an imported 32gb Taiwanese M8x, FA serial.
It unlocked, s-off's and has a GPE rom running. Its blazing and it works on all Telstra frequencies.
My question is what is different about the M8x vs the regular M8?
Its it an LTE-A version?

Oh and I got it because the two Chinese made versions has terrible screens.

Can you tell?you can flash all those htc one m8 rom in m8x?
5th January 2015, 06:08 AM |#3  
Senior Member
Flag Tianjin
Thanks Meter: 10
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by mnhs1010

Can you tell?you can flash all those htc one m8 rom in m8x?

Yes, All international ROM can be flash on M8X should be no difference other than country.
The Following User Says Thank You to Ampicillin For This Useful Post: [ View ]
5th January 2015, 03:40 PM |#4  
redpoint73's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Thanks Meter: 3,779
 
More
CPU is clocked slightly higher on the M8x. Also, I think some folks with the M8x have failed trying to flash radios for other M8 versions.
The Following User Says Thank You to redpoint73 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
7th January 2015, 10:24 AM |#5  
Senior Member
Flag Karachi
Thanks Meter: 54
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by redpoint73

CPU is clocked slightly higher on the M8x. Also, I think some folks with the M8x have failed trying to flash radios for other M8 versions.

Thanks,I have flashed venom and its working great

One more thing.There is no free method other than sunshine to achive s-off?
7th January 2015, 10:51 AM |#6  
Senior Member
Flag Tianjin
Thanks Meter: 10
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by mnhs1010

Thanks,I have flashed venom and its working great

One more thing.There is no free method other than sunshine to achive s-off?

Nope. AFAIK only via Sunshine.
The Following User Says Thank You to Ampicillin For This Useful Post: [ View ]
7th January 2015, 02:22 PM |#7  
redpoint73's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Thanks Meter: 3,779
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by mnhs1010

One more thing.There is no free method other than sunshine to achive s-off?

Sunshine is your only option for s-off at this time.
The Following User Says Thank You to redpoint73 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes