FORUMS

Android M Preview Images – XDA TV

Android M preview images are available. That and much more news is covered by Jordan when he … more

I/O Summary: How Android M Handles Power And Charging

In the spirit of improving the core Android experience, Google is changing Android … more

I/O Summary: Google Photos App

At I/O 2015, Google tackled the information problem in mobile once more, this time through … more

I/O Summary: Development, Play Store, The Next Billion

VP of Engineering Jen Fitzpatrick began talking about what Google is doing to … more

Taiwan M8x

Thanks Meter: 65
 
By robt772000, Senior Member on 6th June 2014, 01:05 AM
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
Hi guys,
I have an imported 32gb Taiwanese M8x, FA serial.
It unlocked, s-off's and has a GPE rom running. Its blazing and it works on all Telstra frequencies.
My question is what is different about the M8x vs the regular M8?
Its it an LTE-A version?

Oh and I got it because the two Chinese made versions has terrible screens.
 
 
3rd January 2015, 08:19 PM |#2  
Senior Member
Flag Karachi
Thanks Meter: 55
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by robt772000

Hi guys,
I have an imported 32gb Taiwanese M8x, FA serial.
It unlocked, s-off's and has a GPE rom running. Its blazing and it works on all Telstra frequencies.
My question is what is different about the M8x vs the regular M8?
Its it an LTE-A version?

Oh and I got it because the two Chinese made versions has terrible screens.

Can you tell?you can flash all those htc one m8 rom in m8x?
5th January 2015, 06:08 AM |#3  
Senior Member
Flag Tianjin
Thanks Meter: 10
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by mnhs1010

Can you tell?you can flash all those htc one m8 rom in m8x?

Yes, All international ROM can be flash on M8X should be no difference other than country.
The Following User Says Thank You to Ampicillin For This Useful Post: [ View ]
5th January 2015, 03:40 PM |#4  
redpoint73's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Thanks Meter: 3,872
 
More
CPU is clocked slightly higher on the M8x. Also, I think some folks with the M8x have failed trying to flash radios for other M8 versions.
The Following User Says Thank You to redpoint73 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
7th January 2015, 10:24 AM |#5  
Senior Member
Flag Karachi
Thanks Meter: 55
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by redpoint73

CPU is clocked slightly higher on the M8x. Also, I think some folks with the M8x have failed trying to flash radios for other M8 versions.

Thanks,I have flashed venom and its working great

One more thing.There is no free method other than sunshine to achive s-off?
7th January 2015, 10:51 AM |#6  
Senior Member
Flag Tianjin
Thanks Meter: 10
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by mnhs1010

Thanks,I have flashed venom and its working great

One more thing.There is no free method other than sunshine to achive s-off?

Nope. AFAIK only via Sunshine.
The Following User Says Thank You to Ampicillin For This Useful Post: [ View ]
7th January 2015, 02:22 PM |#7  
redpoint73's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Thanks Meter: 3,872
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by mnhs1010

One more thing.There is no free method other than sunshine to achive s-off?

Sunshine is your only option for s-off at this time.
The Following User Says Thank You to redpoint73 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes