Post Reply

how to get the htc one m8 back to s-on

OP meido132

11th December 2014, 07:21 PM   |  #61  
Mr Hofs's Avatar
Recognized Contributor / Themer
Thanks Meter: 9,343
 
14,936 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2011
Donate to Me
Quote:
Originally Posted by FxJohnnyEng

SORRY MISSING IN ACTION XDA LAST COUPLE OF DAYS
IF YOUR PHONE NO STOCK ROM, NO STOCK HBOOT, NO S-ON, NO STOCK RECOVERY, NO LOCKED,
YOU WILL NEVER CLAIMED UR PHONE WARRANTY, THEY WILL SAY U ROOT THE PHONE CAUSE THE SYSTEM BOARD SPOILED, IT WILL BE CHARGEABLE FOR THE REPAIR, SO BEWARE. @gustav30 @trelll

EVEN IF UR PHONE BEEN REPAIR FROM 3rd party, WARRANTY VOID AS WELL, SO BASICALLY UNLOCK BOOTLOADER MEAN WARRANTY VOID LOL
SOURCE: https://forum.lowyat.net/topic/3192397

Your capslock has serious issues !
12th December 2014, 12:36 AM   |  #62  
gustav30's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 172
 
875 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2010
I locked bootloader, ran ruu, back to s-on.
Sent phone back to HTC and I just got am email that repair is finished.
I'm just hoping they didn't change the motherboard for any other reason so I can go back to s-off when it returns.
The Following User Says Thank You to gustav30 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
12th December 2014, 02:00 AM   |  #63  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 21
 
291 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2012
Quote:
Originally Posted by Mr Hofs

Your capslock has serious issues !

i enabled my caps lock wahahh
4th January 2015, 03:36 PM   |  #64  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
17 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2014
How do I get my second hand HTC One M8 32gb up to date?
Hi

Bricked my old 16gb HTC One M8 - sending to HTC for repair tomorrow.

Ordered a replacement 32gb HTC One M8 from Hong Kong. It was billed as 'new' but on arrival it appears to be S-OFF but locked. Full bootloader details below:

*** LOCKED ***
M8_UL_CA PVT SHIP S-OFF
CID-11111111
HBOOT-3.16.0.0000
RADIO-1.15.2133156.UA13G
OpenDSP-v38.2.2-00542-M8974.0311
OS-1.54.401.5
eMMC-boot 2048MB
Mar 22 2014,00:53:32.16037

Whenever I try to update OTA, it tells me my phone is not stock and the update doesn't install. I just want to get the phone back to stock with the latest OTA firmware, nothing more. What would my best course of action be here?
4th January 2015, 10:10 PM   |  #65  
Darth's Avatar
Forum Moderator
Flag Big scary planet destroying space station.
Thanks Meter: 5,701
 
15,602 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2011
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by billyboy77

Hi

Bricked my old 16gb HTC One M8 - sending to HTC for repair tomorrow.

Ordered a replacement 32gb HTC One M8 from Hong Kong. It was billed as 'new' but on arrival it appears to be S-OFF but locked. Full bootloader details below:

*** LOCKED ***
M8_UL_CA PVT SHIP S-OFF
CID-11111111
HBOOT-3.16.0.0000
RADIO-1.15.2133156.UA13G
OpenDSP-v38.2.2-00542-M8974.0311
OS-1.54.401.5
eMMC-boot 2048MB
Mar 22 2014,00:53:32.16037

Whenever I try to update OTA, it tells me my phone is not stock and the update doesn't install. I just want to get the phone back to stock with the latest OTA firmware, nothing more. What would my best course of action be here?

You're supercid. Pretty sure you won't get an ota with supercid.

You likely need to replace your CID with the original. And if your on stock rom and Stock recovery and have no system changes, you should get OTA's.

But flashing your carriers RUU would work too.
5th January 2015, 06:57 AM   |  #66  
Senior Member
Flag Tianjin
Thanks Meter: 10
 
594 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2010
More
Why do most peoples asking for OTA Updates? Isn't Custom ROM supposed to be as smooth as Official ones? Or they just want some minor changes that HTC made!
7th January 2015, 05:02 PM   |  #67  
treIII's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 477
 
2,419 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2012
Quote:
Originally Posted by Darth

You're supercid. Pretty sure you won't get an ota with supercid.

You likely need to replace your CID with the original. And if your on stock rom and Stock recovery and have no system changes, you should get OTA's.

But flashing your carriers RUU would work too.

If the phone is s off you can flash the firmware and ota. I'd leave it s off. Or you can run the RUU for the latest update and be stock but remain s off. Don't give up s off

Sent from my Nexus 6 using Xparent Blue Tapatalk 2

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes