Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

[MOD][G900V]Hotspot Patch

OP Versatile1

18th September 2014, 02:08 AM   |  #81  
Savagerun's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 104
 
203 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by RiggsDaRuler

How were you able to get the Hotspot tab on the pull down menu... or was that included in the zip. Only asking because I already patched the hotspot. But not with your zip. Was searching how to get that up there.

Sent from my SM-G900V using XDA Premium 4 mobile app

Look in this thread post #46 Enabling the Tethering App (hotspot) on Veri… | Verizon Galaxy S 5 | XDA Forums
http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2730338

Sent from my SM-G900V using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
18th September 2014, 02:37 AM   |  #82  
whtciv2k's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 17
 
166 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2007
Quote:
Originally Posted by Savagerun

Look in this thread post #46 Enabling the Tethering App (hotspot) on Veri… | Verizon Galaxy S 5 | XDA Forums
http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2730338

Sent from my SM-G900V using XDA Premium 4 mobile app

Thanks. Using xposed x tether worked nicely for me.
18th September 2014, 02:43 AM   |  #83  
Savagerun's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 104
 
203 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by whtciv2k

Thanks. Using xposed x tether worked nicely for me.

Post#46 in the thread link i provided just tells you how to get a hotspot tab in your pulldown menu.

Sent from my SM-G900V using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
The Following User Says Thank You to Savagerun For This Useful Post: [ View ]
11th January 2015, 04:11 AM   |  #84  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 3
 
22 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2013
Managed to softbrick mine with this stuck in forever Verizon splash screen. Yes, rooted, busyboxed, and flashed with safestrap. Just didn't seem to like me lol. So, wasn't planning on a new ROM yet but it looks like I'll have to Odin a fresh ROM.

Anyone have an idea how to easily undo/unistall this with ADB or safestrap?
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes