Post Reply

[Q] Help Please!!! Active cmdline overflow (1085 bytes)

OP davidliu8023

12th January 2015, 12:29 AM   |  #91  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 2
 
13 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2015
Quote:
Originally Posted by dihcar

yes i did try cm12 same problem.
better yet this is my getvar
C:\Fastboot>fastboot getvar all
(bootloader) version: 0.5
(bootloader) version-bootloader: 1.57.0000
(bootloader) version-baseband: 4T.28.3218.04
(bootloader) version-cpld: None
(bootloader) version-microp: None
(bootloader) version-main: 6.10.531.10
(bootloader) version-misc: PVT SHIP S-ON
(bootloader) serialno:xxxxxxxxxxxxxx
(bootloader) imei: xxxxxxxxxxxxxxx
(bootloader) meid: 00000000000000
(bootloader) product: m7_ul
(bootloader) platform: HBOOT-8064
(bootloader) modelid: PN0713000
(bootloader) cidnum: T-MOB010
(bootloader) battery-status: good
(bootloader) battery-voltage: 4174mV
(bootloader) partition-layout: Generic
(bootloader) security: on
(bootloader) build-mode: SHIP
(bootloader) boot-mode: FASTBOOT
(bootloader) commitno-bootloader: dirty-6d8a0b9b
(bootloader) hbootpreupdate: 11
(bootloader) gencheckpt: 0
all: Done!


i will make a vid on the tutorial and upload it tonight as i have to be somewhere right now (Adelaide eastern time)
and are u able to access recovery mod or does it say active cmdline overflow.
The Following User Says Thank You to Caesar966 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
12th January 2015, 12:59 AM   |  #92  
Member
Thanks Meter: 5
 
60 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2014
Quote:
Originally Posted by Caesar966

i will make a vid on the tutorial and upload it tonight as i have to be somewhere right now (Adelaide eastern time)
and are u able to access recovery mod or does it say active cmdline overflow.

i opened a thread for this issue if you have time you can you can get a look and see the whole process i went through.
http://forum.xda-developers.com/htc-...3#post58088123
12th January 2015, 01:22 AM   |  #93  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 2
 
13 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2015
Quote:
Originally Posted by dihcar

i opened a thread for this issue if you have time you can you can get a look and see the whole process i went through.
http://forum.xda-developers.com/htc-...3#post58088123

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Eeug...ature=youtu.be

unfortunately i had no sound so follow what the mouse does and write the codes as i do in the same procedure and u must be in bootloader for the entire thing. until it comes up to the adb section in which u must follow the instructions for the adb above
tell me if any errors arise
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes