Post Reply

ATT-5.12.502.2-TWRP-stock-unrooted + Guru Reset

OP clsA

28th December 2014, 11:03 PM   |  #61  
Senior Member
Flag Sunny California
Thanks Meter: 1
 
185 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2010
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by clsA

flash this RUU first to fix your partitions
http://dl3.htc.com/application/RUU_M...5_signed_2.exe

Ok now that it seems i have to flash a RUU, do i have to put a stock recovery on first?

Also im on Mac any link for a .zip of the same RUU?
28th December 2014, 11:07 PM   |  #62  
clsA's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Central Florida
Thanks Meter: 1,502
 
5,450 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2010
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by caliboy99

Ok now that it seems i have to flash a RUU, do i have to put a stock recovery on first?

Also im on Mac any link for a .zip of the same RUU?

If your s-on lock the bootloader first is all that's required to flash the RUU
https://www.androidfilehost.com/?fid=23501681358543551
28th December 2014, 11:18 PM   |  #63  
Senior Member
Flag Sunny California
Thanks Meter: 1
 
185 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2010
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by clsA

If your s-on lock the bootloader first is all that's required to flash the RUU
https://www.androidfilehost.com/?fid=23501681358543551

Ok im s-off

So just to clarify steps for flashing this RUU.zip...
1) put phone in bootloader
2) *optional relock bootloader (i cant remember if i unlocked it)
3) fastboot oem rebootRUU
4 fastboot flash zip ruu.zip * twice
5) fastboot reboot-bootloader
28th December 2014, 11:25 PM   |  #64  
clsA's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Central Florida
Thanks Meter: 1,502
 
5,450 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2010
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by caliboy99

Ok im s-off

So just to clarify steps for flashing this RUU.zip...
1) put phone in bootloader
2) *optional relock bootloader (i cant remember if i unlocked it)
3) fastboot oem rebootRUU
4 fastboot flash zip ruu.zip * twice
5) fastboot reboot-bootloader

yes
relock not needed with s-off
29th December 2014, 12:23 AM   |  #65  
Senior Member
Flag Sunny California
Thanks Meter: 1
 
185 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2010
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by clsA

yes
relock not needed with s-off

Ok thanks.

If this works this time around i will be back to stock. Should i just flash the firmwares 4.xx, 5.xx as before?

Finally after i flash the ruu.zip will i have to redo s-off?

---------- Post added at 03:23 PM ---------- Previous post was at 02:46 PM ----------

Well the ruu.zip worked im back to 3.17
Tried to flash 4.xx firmware but still getting fail 32 header error..
Should i just flash the 4.xx zip? or should i just update via the setting on the phone??
29th December 2014, 01:02 AM   |  #66  
clsA's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Central Florida
Thanks Meter: 1,502
 
5,450 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2010
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by caliboy99

Ok thanks.

If this works this time around i will be back to stock. Should i just flash the firmwares 4.xx, 5.xx as before?

Finally after i flash the ruu.zip will i have to redo s-off?

---------- Post added at 03:23 PM ---------- Previous post was at 02:46 PM ----------

Well the ruu.zip worked im back to 3.17
Tried to flash 4.xx firmware but still getting fail 32 header error..
Should i just flash the 4.xx zip? or should i just update via the setting on the phone??

see if you can get the OTA update or use the 4.x RUU
The Following User Says Thank You to clsA For This Useful Post: [ View ]
29th December 2014, 03:46 AM   |  #67  
Senior Member
Flag Sunny California
Thanks Meter: 1
 
185 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2010
More
Ok thanks, i am going to dl the OTA via the phone.

I am guessing it will give me the updates in order?
29th December 2014, 01:39 PM   |  #68  
clsA's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Central Florida
Thanks Meter: 1,502
 
5,450 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2010
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by caliboy99

Ok thanks, i am going to dl the OTA via the phone.

I am guessing it will give me the updates in order?

yes it will
13th January 2015, 07:40 AM   |  #69  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
10 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2015
So you have a bunch of different links in this post, are they all different? Do I need them all? What if my only way to communicate with my phone is through the TWRP and Command Prompt... For example, I can't just copy the .ZIP files to a folder location due to the fact that my phone doesnt connect to HTC Sync... I just want to put Android back on my HTC... I feel like this is what I need but I'm so dam confused with all your different links, and everything...

I can use TWRP, and Command Prompt, and ADB... But after my phone loads the HTC Screen on startup.. It proceeds to a Black Screen... and then stays on that screen until I go back to Fastboot to power down, or use my TWRP to power Down...

I Just want ANDROID ON MY PHONE... Why cant I just figure this out already... I am stuck and confused.. Please CLARIFY this for me..
13th January 2015, 10:51 PM   |  #70  
majmoz's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Sonoita
Thanks Meter: 397
 
1,365 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2010
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by poolproj

So you have a bunch of different links in this post, are they all different? Do I need them all? What if my only way to communicate with my phone is through the TWRP and Command Prompt... For example, I can't just copy the .ZIP files to a folder location due to the fact that my phone doesnt connect to HTC Sync... I just want to put Android back on my HTC... I feel like this is what I need but I'm so dam confused with all your different links, and everything...

I can use TWRP, and Command Prompt, and ADB... But after my phone loads the HTC Screen on startup.. It proceeds to a Black Screen... and then stays on that screen until I go back to Fastboot to power down, or use my TWRP to power Down...

I Just want ANDROID ON MY PHONE... Why cant I just figure this out already... I am stuck and confused.. Please CLARIFY this for me..

  • clsA just provided options for those who are in different situations. Since, you have TWRP installed you can use the first link which is the Guru_Reset for your phone. If you have a good wifi connection you can download it directly to your phone and install it within TWRP. The instructions for using the Guru_Reset is the second link.
  • If you are having issues with HTC Sync then take a look at this post by nkk71

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes