FORUMS

Analysis & Opinion

[Q] Bricked Gionee e3

3 posts
Thanks Meter: 0
 
By Anandsr94, Junior Member on 26th January 2014, 04:04 PM
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
hi brilliant minds,

I own a gionee elife e3 and i tried to put in the xperia HD v1 rom in it. I accidently missed updating the firmware to the chinese one and applied the zip file for the rom . Now my phone is stuck in the gionee logo screen and refuses to go ahead.

it is getting charged. and i can get into CMW to mount the sd card.

please help as soon as possible people.


thank you in advance.
 
 
26th January 2014, 04:09 PM |#2  
inaqi69's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag 404
Thanks Meter: 58
 
Donate to Me
More
Dont worry just flash another rom or stock rom of your device if available, or restore a backup if none of this worked then try the unbricking guide link in my sign but remember this is for other device you can take a tutorial

Sent from my A2 using xda app-developers app
26th January 2014, 04:18 PM |#3  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Unhappy
Quote:
Originally Posted by NC4777

Dont worry just flash another rom or stock rom of your device if available, or restore a backup if none of this worked then try the unbricking guide link in my sign but remember this is for other device you can take a tutorial

Sent from my A2 using xda app-developers app


i tried flashing the device with SP flash tool but it gets stuck after a point. could you suggest me a link to how i should go about flashing the device ?
maybe im missing something
26th January 2014, 04:45 PM |#4  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Thumbs down NO REPLY
Quote:
Originally Posted by Anandsr94

i tried flashing the device with SP flash tool but it gets stuck after a point. could you suggest me a link to how i should go about flashing the device ?
maybe im missing something



sir.... i was hoping yud help... looks like yur just trying to promote your tutorials
27th January 2014, 12:03 AM |#5  
inaqi69's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag 404
Thanks Meter: 58
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by NC4777

Dont worry just flash another rom or stock rom of your device if available, or restore a backup if none of this worked then try the unbricking guide link in my sign but remember this is for other device you can take a tutorial

Sent from my A2 using xda app-developers app

Contact any developer having same device.

Sent from Mobile :P
25th April 2014, 09:50 AM |#6  
Junior Member
Flag jamshedpur
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
just flash the boot.img via sp_flash tool and u can recover from the boot loop.


Quote:
Originally Posted by Anandsr94

hi brilliant minds,

I own a gionee elife e3 and i tried to put in the xperia HD v1 rom in it. I accidently missed updating the firmware to the chinese one and applied the zip file for the rom . Now my phone is stuck in the gionee logo screen and refuses to go ahead.

it is getting charged. and i can get into CMW to mount the sd card.

please help as soon as possible people.


thank you in advance.

18th January 2015, 05:10 PM |#7  
Hovatek's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Lagos
Thanks Meter: 16
 
Donate to Me
More
just flash a custom ROm in CWM then revert to stock when your phone is up
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Guest Quick Reply (no urls or BBcode)
Message:
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes