A Look at the Telegram+ Situation

more

Remove Unlocked Warning Message from Moto E 2015

more

Multi Boot: The Fall of Nandroid?

more

NVIDIA SHIELD: The Tegra X1 Powered Android TV Box

The post NVIDIA SHIELD: The Tegra X1 Powered Android TV Box appeared first on … more
Post Reply

[Q] Bricked Gionee e3

OP Anandsr94

26th January 2014, 05:04 PM   |  #1  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
3 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2014
hi brilliant minds,

I own a gionee elife e3 and i tried to put in the xperia HD v1 rom in it. I accidently missed updating the firmware to the chinese one and applied the zip file for the rom . Now my phone is stuck in the gionee logo screen and refuses to go ahead.

it is getting charged. and i can get into CMW to mount the sd card.

please help as soon as possible people.


thank you in advance.
26th January 2014, 05:09 PM   |  #2  
inaqi69's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag 404
Thanks Meter: 51
 
224 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2012
Donate to Me
More
Dont worry just flash another rom or stock rom of your device if available, or restore a backup if none of this worked then try the unbricking guide link in my sign but remember this is for other device you can take a tutorial

Sent from my A2 using xda app-developers app
26th January 2014, 05:18 PM   |  #3  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
3 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2014
Unhappy
Quote:
Originally Posted by NC4777

Dont worry just flash another rom or stock rom of your device if available, or restore a backup if none of this worked then try the unbricking guide link in my sign but remember this is for other device you can take a tutorial

Sent from my A2 using xda app-developers app


i tried flashing the device with SP flash tool but it gets stuck after a point. could you suggest me a link to how i should go about flashing the device ?
maybe im missing something
26th January 2014, 05:45 PM   |  #4  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
3 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2014
Thumbs down NO REPLY
Quote:
Originally Posted by Anandsr94

i tried flashing the device with SP flash tool but it gets stuck after a point. could you suggest me a link to how i should go about flashing the device ?
maybe im missing something



sir.... i was hoping yud help... looks like yur just trying to promote your tutorials
27th January 2014, 01:03 AM   |  #5  
inaqi69's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag 404
Thanks Meter: 51
 
224 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2012
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by NC4777

Dont worry just flash another rom or stock rom of your device if available, or restore a backup if none of this worked then try the unbricking guide link in my sign but remember this is for other device you can take a tutorial

Sent from my A2 using xda app-developers app

Contact any developer having same device.

Sent from Mobile :P
25th April 2014, 10:50 AM   |  #6  
Junior Member
Flag jamshedpur
Thanks Meter: 0
 
7 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2012
More
just flash the boot.img via sp_flash tool and u can recover from the boot loop.


Quote:
Originally Posted by Anandsr94

hi brilliant minds,

I own a gionee elife e3 and i tried to put in the xperia HD v1 rom in it. I accidently missed updating the firmware to the chinese one and applied the zip file for the rom . Now my phone is stuck in the gionee logo screen and refuses to go ahead.

it is getting charged. and i can get into CMW to mount the sd card.

please help as soon as possible people.


thank you in advance.

18th January 2015, 06:10 PM   |  #7  
Hovatek's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Lagos
Thanks Meter: 15
 
181 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2013
Donate to Me
More
just flash a custom ROm in CWM then revert to stock when your phone is up

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes