Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

{Rick's ROM V20 NK2 / NI2}-{RETAIL-Deodexed-DeBloated-KK- 4.4.4} Updated 12-24-14

OP Misterxtc

12th January 2015, 12:08 AM   |  #711  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 85
 
544 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2010
Not only busy box but I had to do the permissive thing to just to install safestrap. Sorry I don't know what it's called but it's the Enforcing issue.

Sent from my SM-G900V using Tapatalk
15th January 2015, 07:39 PM   |  #712  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
17 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2011
Safestrap Recovery 3.75
I am running into this strange problem, I hope someone can help me out here. I installed the safestrap recovery 3.75v on my Galaxy S5 with NK2 for Verizon. All went smooth but when I reboot the phone into recovery mode it opens into stock recovery splash screen, I push the power button to reboot from the stock recovery and the splash screen comes up with the Safestrap recovery. I don't understand what's going on. I hope I installed the correct version of safestrap. The phone is rooted and has busy box. Any help is appreciated...TIA
16th January 2015, 01:36 AM   |  #713  
Misterxtc's Avatar
OP Recognized Contributor
Flag Syracuse, NY
Thanks Meter: 1,500
 
1,521 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2013
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by sg1858

I am running into this strange problem, I hope someone can help me out here. I installed the safestrap recovery 3.75v on my Galaxy S5 with NK2 for Verizon. All went smooth but when I reboot the phone into recovery mode it opens into stock recovery splash screen, I push the power button to reboot from the stock recovery and the splash screen comes up with the Safestrap recovery. I don't understand what's going on. I hope I installed the correct version of safestrap. The phone is rooted and has busy box. Any help is appreciated...TIA

Try uninstalling SS and install it again. That always fixed any issues for me.
17th January 2015, 04:51 AM   |  #714  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 23
 
205 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2009
Went to eclipse for a bit due to battery issues and eclipse was always good to me on my old phones.

Came back and set up greenify and also cleaned house with "the purge" debloater. Loving my battery second day back.

Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	uploadfromtaptalk1421466708380.png
Views:	344
Size:	112.6 KB
ID:	3119031  
The Following User Says Thank You to lookout4theyeti For This Useful Post: [ View ]
19th January 2015, 05:17 AM   |  #715  
hoovnick's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 59
 
703 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2010
Pretty heavy usage today. I'm normally averaging 30+ hrs per charge. Anyway, not that it seems to be affecting my battery life, but it shows my WiFi as constantly being on. But I only turn it on when I'm streaming movies to the TV. Ideas?
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	1421640830688.jpg
Views:	304
Size:	40.9 KB
ID:	3122376   Click image for larger version

Name:	1421640844046.jpg
Views:	302
Size:	59.8 KB
ID:	3122377  
20th January 2015, 04:19 PM   |  #716  
corporal_hades's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 45
 
183 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2012
You check to see if Wi-Fi always scanning is checked?
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to corporal_hades For This Useful Post: [ View ]
20th January 2015, 05:27 PM   |  #717  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
17 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2011
I am bit confused. I had updated to NK2 when it became available OTA. I rooted the phone using odin and installed safestarp recovery, everything is fine and ready to go. When I read your instructions it says that after flashing the rom reboot in download mode and flash NK2 firmware. That's where I am confused I already have the NK2. Do I still have to flash firmware??? TIA
21st January 2015, 02:25 AM   |  #718  
Misterxtc's Avatar
OP Recognized Contributor
Flag Syracuse, NY
Thanks Meter: 1,500
 
1,521 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2013
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by sg1858

I am bit confused. I had updated to NK2 when it became available OTA. I rooted the phone using odin and installed safestarp recovery, everything is fine and ready to go. When I read your instructions it says that after flashing the rom reboot in download mode and flash NK2 firmware. That's where I am confused I already have the NK2. Do I still have to flash firmware??? TIA

If you are on NK2 already and flashing the NK2 ROM then you are all set.
21st January 2015, 07:36 PM   |  #719  
hoovnick's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 59
 
703 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2010
Thumbs up
Quote:
Originally Posted by corporal_hades

You check to see if Wi-Fi always scanning is checked?


Ah! Didn't know that was an option. Unchecked it! Thanks man

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes