Post Reply

ZTE Grand SII LTE (S291) - ROOT , RECOVERY, install GApps

OP jozco313

31st December 2014, 12:34 PM   |  #101  
5KKKKK's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Guangzhou
Thanks Meter: 159
 
201 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2013
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by ragav.ruler

the root tool file that u given is damage. please upload new file

This tool is not suitable for S251
31st December 2014, 01:52 PM   |  #102  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
6 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2014
please give right tool for recovery
please give right tool for ZTE grand s ii S251 indian model i already rooted my mobile with kinguser app in it. what to do further gapps not working

---Quote (Originally by ragav.ruler)---
any rom for ZTE Grand SII (S251) Non LTE version. please provide me, after rooting ZTE stock rom Gapps failed to sign in is there any solution
---End Quote---
Root tool: http://www.myzte.cn/forum.php?mod=at...Q1Nzl8MTY3MjY0

recovery tool: http://pan.baidu.com/s/1jGqnJNK Use as here, including install drivers: http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2762565 , you need to root first then you can install recovery.

ROMS:
1. LEWA OS5.1 : http://pan.baidu.com/s/1sjsd9Zv Code: i1c7
Original link: http://www.myzte.cn/forum.php?mod=vi...6typeid%3D1524

2. MIUI V5: http://pan.baidu.com/s/1hqy168s Code: tsbm
Original link: http://www.myzte.cn/forum.php?mod=vi...6typeid%3D1524

All sourses come from official forum: http://www.myzte.cn/forum-752-1.html

***************

All the best,
xda-developers

P.S. Check out this XDA recommended app, which allows you to apply hundreds of beautiful themes to your homescreen for free: http://xda.tv/3 [Themer by MyColorScreen]
13th January 2015, 12:25 PM   |  #103  
Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
31 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2015
Just rooted. In order to do that I was forced to remove the antivirus (avira) and firewall (comodo) from pc. The second one, also if stopped, was still forbidding in background the tool to do its tasks. Installed the gapps on the latest release of stock firmware (vers. 15). Before rooting i made all updates from ZTE. Everything is working fine but i can't enter in recovery pressing volume up/on buttons. If I try the phone hangs up with black screen and i'm forced to remove battery to wake it up. Instead the recovery starts correctly and works without any problem if I use the pc tool.
13th January 2015, 02:27 PM   |  #104  
5KKKKK's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Guangzhou
Thanks Meter: 159
 
201 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2013
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by teomel

Just rooted. In order to do that I was forced to remove the antivirus (avira) and firewall (comodo) from pc. The second one, also if stopped, was still forbidding in background the tool to do its tasks. Installed the gapps on the latest release of stock firmware (vers. 15). Before rooting i made all updates from ZTE. Everything is working fine but i can't enter in recovery pressing volume up/on buttons. If I try the phone hangs up with black screen and i'm forced to remove battery to wake it up. Instead the recovery starts correctly and works without any problem if I use the pc tool.

Press the volume up and power button at the same time, when the phone vibrate, free the power button, but still press the volume up, until it enter recovery
13th January 2015, 05:09 PM   |  #105  
Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
31 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2015
Quote:
Originally Posted by 5KKKKK

Press the volume up and power button at the same time, when the phone vibrate, free the power button, but still press the volume up, until it enter recovery


tried several times. phone vibrates, but the screen remains all black. By the way I found that my screen is made by TIANMA and also during the flashing process (rooting and installing recovery) i've seen strange screen behaviours. Anyway I still can enter in recovery only from PC tool.

---------- Post added at 05:02 PM ---------- Previous post was at 04:16 PM ----------

Quote:
Originally Posted by teomel

tried several times. phone vibrates, but the screen remains all black. By the way I found that my screen is made by TIANMA and also during the flashing process (rooting and installing recovery) i've seen strange screen behaviours. Anyway I still can enter in recovery only from PC tool.

forgotten to say that the situation was the same also before flashing. I tried to enter in the stock recovery with the same results.

---------- Post added at 05:09 PM ---------- Previous post was at 05:02 PM ----------

it seems i've solved the problem installing from the store the quick boot apk. With this i'm able to reboot in recovery without any problem.
18th January 2015, 06:31 PM   |  #106  
Junior Member
Flag Bangalore
Thanks Meter: 1
 
4 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2010
More
Rooting/CWM Recovery leading to black screen? Try this!
Hi everyone,

Many of you have been trying to root/ install CWM on your ZTE S291, but encounter blank screen.
The problem is although Android ADB driver is installed and you are able to give
successful adb commands to phone, the fastboot interface driver is not installed.
So when phone boot into fastboot, there is no driver and so making it go into black screen/ no response.

You can verify this when in fastboot mode by going to
Start->Computer->right click Properties->Device Manager. There under unknown device,
you will see Android device

To solve this problem: In fastboot mode use USB Driver Tool,
click on Android device, select Change driver type and select Android ADB Driver.

Now in cmd prompt, type fastboot devices. Your device should come up.
Now you can issue fastboot flash recovery "path to recovery.img"



Regards and best of luck!
The Following User Says Thank You to herrgarbage For This Useful Post: [ View ]
22nd January 2015, 12:37 PM   |  #107  
Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
31 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2015
Quote:
Originally Posted by herrgarbage

Hi everyone,


You can verify this when in fastboot mode by going to
Start->Computer->right click Properties->Device Manager. There under unknown device,
you will see Android device

To solve this problem: In fastboot mode use USB Driver Tool,
click on Android device, select Change driver type and select Android ADB Driver.

Now in cmd prompt, type fastboot devices. Your device should come up.
Now you can issue fastboot flash recovery "path to recovery.img"



Regards and best of luck!


I've done, more or less, what you described.
Using quick boot rebooted the phone in bootloader. With the blank screen i checked how the device was recognized by my pc. Under Android ADB i find something like Google fastboot etc. The device seems to be correctly recognized and the driver seems installed. Then I give the fasboot devices command and the terminal says that the device ID ETC... was fastbooted, but the screen in still black and nothing appens.
22nd January 2015, 01:09 PM   |  #108  
Junior Member
Flag Bangalore
Thanks Meter: 1
 
4 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2010
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by teomel

I've done, more or less, what you described.
Using quick boot rebooted the phone in bootloader. With the blank screen i checked how the device was recognized by my pc. Under Android ADB i find something like Google fastboot etc. The device seems to be correctly recognized and the driver seems installed. Then I give the fasboot devices command and the terminal says that the device ID ETC... was fastbooted, but the screen in still black and nothing appens.

- you can use quickboot app from play store to go into fastboot mode
- Since you are able to see device id on "fastboot devices" command it means fastboot interface driver
is installed. Never mind the screen blank.
- Now you need to flash CWM recovery image using fastboot flash recovery
You can use recovery_cn.img from below link. (Read recovery.bat to see how it works)

s000<dot>tinyupload<dot>com/?file_id=58490816927677060806

Thanks

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools
Display Modes