FORUMS

Analysis & Opinion

[Q] Error when runing flashtool

27 posts
Thanks Meter: 0
 
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
Please can any one help with this error...log


java.lang.ClassNotFoundException: gui.Main
at java.net.URLClassLoader$1.run(Unknown Source)
at java.net.URLClassLoader$1.run(Unknown Source)
at java.security.AccessController.doPrivileged(Native Method)
at java.net.URLClassLoader.findClass(Unknown Source)
at java.lang.ClassLoader.loadClass(Unknown Source)
at sun.misc.Launcher$AppClassLoader.loadClass(Unknown Source)
at java.lang.ClassLoader.loadClass(Unknown Source)
at com.exe4j.runtime.LauncherEngine.launch(Unknown Source)
at com.exe4j.runtime.WinLauncher.main(Unknown Source)

I'm using windows 8.1 and I installed java+ java jdk
 
 
8th March 2014, 04:59 AM |#2  
OP Junior Member
Flag basrah
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
50 views no response????

Sent from my C6903 using xda app-developers app
8th March 2014, 05:45 AM |#3  
blueether's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Te Awamutu, New Zealand
Thanks Meter: 1,638
 
Donate to Me
More
Try sun/oracle jdk?

Sent from my Xperia Z Ultra using Tapatalk
8th March 2014, 03:56 PM |#4  
OP Junior Member
Flag basrah
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
I tried it but the same error

Sent from my C6903 using xda app-developers app
8th March 2014, 06:57 PM |#5  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 47
 
More
Looks like your JRE is not in the path...

Enter "java -version" at the command prompt. Are you on Update 51?
Did you install the online or offline JRE? Make sure the second.
You can check it online aswell but does only mean you have Java in your Browser
http://www.java.com/en/download/installed.jsp
9th March 2014, 06:21 AM |#6  
OP Junior Member
Flag basrah
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Thanks..... I fixed it by changing the Java installation path

Sent from my C6903 using xda app-developers app
24th January 2015, 02:07 AM |#7  
Member
Thanks Meter: 2
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by knamsh

Thanks..... I fixed it by changing the Java installation path

Sent from my C6903 using xda app-developers app

I'm having the same problem too, what installation path did you install java in? I tried changing the path to a new folder on desktop. Still nothing.
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Guest Quick Reply (no urls or BBcode)
Message:
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


Top Threads in Xperia Z1 Q&A, Help & Troubleshooting by ThreadRank