Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

[ROM][ViSiON-X US][G900TUVU1CNK2][G900T-W8[Updated: 01-07-15]

OP AxAtAx

23rd January 2015, 02:20 AM   |  #381  
AxAtAx's Avatar
OP Recognized Contributor
Flag ViSiON,Texas
Thanks Meter: 14,188
 
11,213 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2011
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by VICosPhi

Thanks for the ROM. I installed the G900T ROM (I did a full clean wipe, dalvik and cache) , followed the directions and upon first boot I get the error:
"could no do normal boot" ODIN mode."

The MD5 matches and I have tried pulling battery etc with no luck. Any ideas?

Odin mode...WHAT? Find another 5.0 kernel....I have never seen Odin come up anywhere in a install...are you trying to flash this via download mode?
The Following User Says Thank You to AxAtAx For This Useful Post: [ View ]
23rd January 2015, 02:26 PM   |  #382  
VICosPhi's Avatar
Senior Member
Phoenix
Thanks Meter: 28
 
684 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2010
More
Thanks for the reply, appreciate it. I tried flashing from Teamwin recovery v2.8
I switched to the NK2 Deodexed stock for the time being

Sent from my SM-G900T using Tapatalk
23rd January 2015, 09:49 PM   |  #383  
LuckyColdJohnson's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Garland, TX
Thanks Meter: 513
 
939 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2012
Donate to Me
More
K.....I have just a few little things. I installed this ROM for my At&t S5 Active. Flashed fine, always forgets my wiFi Pass. RAM was heavy...Other than that it was fine. I personally like more RAM free and less bloat. Thanks for your efforts. I wish my phones bootloader could be unlocked !!!! I hate At&t for that !
24th January 2015, 03:56 AM   |  #384  
Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
46 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by AxAtAx

Odin mode...WHAT? Find another 5.0 kernel....I have never seen Odin come up anywhere in a install...are you trying to flash this via download mode?

I'm having the same issue
24th January 2015, 07:54 AM   |  #385  
spaniolo's Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter: 37
 
98 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2013
More
Same issue here I downloaded the Rom , wiped,factory reset,wipe dalvik and flash, it went into download mode With same error as above user described.

I had the USB CORD connected to power outlet could that be the reason ? Thanks
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Tags
g900f, g900t, gs5, vision
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes