Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
View Poll Results: Where you successful at getting OTA installed
yes 55 59.14%
no 38 40.86%
Voters: 93. You may not vote on this poll

Post Reply

[ROM][Guide][FULL ODIN FILES][AT&T][NC2][OTA Update Fix][Soft Brick FIX]

OP carl1961

3rd January 2015, 05:19 PM   |  #581  
carl1961's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Tickfaw
Thanks Meter: 5,043
 
6,208 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2010
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Metsfan4831

Ok so I stumbled across this thread and I'm glad I did. My wife has a completely stock att n3 running 4.4.2 woth no sim as i can't afford 2 active lines right now. Since there is no sim it will not download the ota. If i download the ~48mb ota ending nl1 and flash thru the stock recovery will it wipe the internal sd card and apps? I'm used to easily rooted phones (n5 and opo) so sorry for the stupid question

Thanks for the assistance folks.

no Guarantee but I think it will not wipe internal sdcard. But if you side load with adb it will wipe (for security reasons)
3rd January 2015, 07:21 PM   |  #582  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
8 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2012
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by carl1961

no Guarantee but I think it will not wipe internal sdcard. But if you side load with adb it will wipe (for security reasons)

Thanks for the reply Carl. Since I cant have the device wiped do you know if a place like best buy can flash it at a samsung experience thing?
6th January 2015, 12:36 AM   |  #583  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
21 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2013
More
Anyone have the full Odin tar firmware for NL1? I don't see it on Sammobile's site

Sent from my SM-N900T using Tapatalk
6th January 2015, 02:57 AM   |  #584  
carl1961's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Tickfaw
Thanks Meter: 5,043
 
6,208 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2010
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Vish.N

Anyone have the full Odin tar firmware for NL1? I don't see it on Sammobile's site

Sent from my SM-N900T using Tapatalk

You won't ever either, the only reason we got NC2 is it got leaked

Kies is still stuck on MI9 for N900A
10th January 2015, 05:44 AM   |  #585  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 2
 
1 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2015
More
Thumbs up Worked! BIG Thanks!
I'm a 52 year old grandmother and newb. If I can do it anyone can! This returned my AT&T Note 3 to "out of the box stock." Your links and directions were VERY easy to follow, keep up the great work...fyi the all-in-one file wouldnt start in Odin so I loaded up the individual ones and the PIT file...perfection!
THANKS!!!!!
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to chatgram1 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
10th January 2015, 07:49 AM   |  #586  
carl1961's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Tickfaw
Thanks Meter: 5,043
 
6,208 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2010
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by chatgram1

I'm a 52 year old grandmother and newb. If I can do it anyone can! This returned my AT&T Note 3 to "out of the box stock." Your links and directions were VERY easy to follow, keep up the great work...fyi the all-in-one file wouldnt start in Odin so I loaded up the individual ones and the PIT file...perfection!
THANKS!!!!!

Thanks and it's Awesome hearing about Grandma's working on cell phones

I will look into the all in one file, do you remember the name of it? also you cannot rename the odin install's it will break the builtin MD5 check code (verifies file is same as tthe original)
The Following User Says Thank You to carl1961 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
24th January 2015, 08:46 AM   |  #587  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
14 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2006
More
N900a Baseband Unknown And Imei is null
Phone previous ver was 4.3. i did make root with Kingo.
then unlock theat Phone with a Sevice Box and phone was working good with Super Imei.

after some days phone has some network problem
and i make repair NVM. after then phnoe is only restart on samsung logo.

after then i try to flash with
N900AUCUBMI9_N900AATTBMI9_ATT_Android_4.3.oct
N900AUCECMLG_USA(ATT)_Android_4.4.2.oct
But failure then i flash with
MSM8974_N900AUCUBMI1.pit

But same condition. after then i make flash with
N900AUCUCNC2_N900AATTCNC2_N900AUCUCNC2_HOME.tar.md 5
N900AUCUDNL1_N900AATTDNL1_N900AUCUDNL1_HOME.tar.md 5 via ODIn.
then phone is running but Baseband is Unknown and Imei is Null.
Just now i also flash the phone with Odin with this firmware
"NC2_Bootloader_N900AUCECMLG_VER_3 "

Flash is successfully complete but Still phone Baseband is Unknown.

pls someone help me to recover my phone . .........
24th January 2015, 09:03 AM   |  #588  
carl1961's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Tickfaw
Thanks Meter: 5,043
 
6,208 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2010
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by sanjoychy

Phone previous ver was 4.3. i did make root with Kingo.
then unlock theat Phone with a Sevice Box and phone was working good with Super Imei.

after some days phone has some network problem
and i make repair NVM. after then phnoe is only restart on samsung logo.

after then i try to flash with
N900AUCUBMI9_N900AATTBMI9_ATT_Android_4.3.oct
N900AUCECMLG_USA(ATT)_Android_4.4.2.oct
But failure then i flash with
MSM8974_N900AUCUBMI1.pit

But same condition. after then i make flash with
N900AUCUCNC2_N900AATTCNC2_N900AUCUCNC2_HOME.tar.md 5
N900AUCUDNL1_N900AATTDNL1_N900AUCUDNL1_HOME.tar.md 5 via ODIn.
then phone is running but Baseband is Unknown and Imei is Null.
Just now i also flash the phone with Odin with this firmware
"NC2_Bootloader_N900AUCECMLG_VER_3 "

Flash is successfully complete but Still phone Baseband is Unknown.

pls someone help me to recover my phone . .........

try using MLG modem Thanks to @Walter.White http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2698464
The Following User Says Thank You to carl1961 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
24th January 2015, 10:23 AM   |  #589  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
14 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2006
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by carl1961

try using MLG modem Thanks to @Walter.White http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2698464

Many many thanks for ur Reply.
i was getting from last 15 days with this phone .
After flash with this file " SM-N900A_MLG_Modem "
My phone baseband and imei is now OK..

and just another question my phone has now no network
so if i reset the default efs of phone is it make any problem?
24th January 2015, 08:14 PM   |  #590  
carl1961's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Tickfaw
Thanks Meter: 5,043
 
6,208 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2010
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by sanjoychy

Many many thanks for ur Reply.
i was getting from last 15 days with this phone .
After flash with this file " SM-N900A_MLG_Modem "
My phone baseband and imei is now OK..

and just another question my phone has now no network
so if i reset the default efs of phone is it make any problem?

I never messed with efs stuff but you might find help on youtube with that

The Following User Says Thank You to carl1961 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes