Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

[MOD][5.0.2] *16.01.2015* Translucent Lockscreen/Nav- and Statusbar [LRX22G]

OP hanspampel

21st January 2015, 07:45 PM   |  #31  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 4
 
21 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by mabast

Got a bootloop too. So I modified the framework-res.apk myself. Tried to switch the apks in the zip to no avail. So something seems wrong with the zip.
I installed my modified apk manually without any problem, so for those inpatient to wait for a working zip; the modified apk is attached.

(( Copy paste to /system/framework & overwrite existing apk.
Go into recovery, mount, set system to RW, and chmod 644 /system/framework/framework-res.apk from an adb shell on your computer.
Only do this when you're sure you know what your doing. ))

Here is a flashable zip of mabast's apk.
21st January 2015, 11:06 PM   |  #32  
KiraYahiroz's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag London
Thanks Meter: 75
 
204 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2013
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by caryzub

Here is a flashable zip of mabast's apk.

Bootloops as well. Strange, it's like something is stopping this mod working with 5.0.2, at least if flashing via recovery.
Last edited by KiraYahiroz; 21st January 2015 at 11:12 PM.
24th January 2015, 09:14 AM   |  #33  
hanspampel's Avatar
OP Recognized Contributor
Thanks Meter: 2,547
 
1,707 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2011
Donate to Me
More
Hmm really strange. Ive tested the MOD on my Factory Images which works good. Maybe faulty upload? Ill take a look.
24th January 2015, 02:43 PM   |  #34  
Senior Member
Flag Cambridge
Thanks Meter: 237
 
749 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2007
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by hanspampel

Hmm really strange. Ive tested the MOD on my Factory Images which works good. Maybe faulty upload? Ill take a look.

what recovery did you test with (Inc version number)? I've seen and heard of issues in this regard in the past...
24th January 2015, 03:47 PM   |  #35  
hanspampel's Avatar
OP Recognized Contributor
Thanks Meter: 2,547
 
1,707 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2011
Donate to Me
More
Tested the attached versions from the OP with TWRP 2.8.4.0 once again. All is working for me, tried it with wiping cache after installation and it still works. Are the bootloops on my "factory images" or on pure stock?
24th January 2015, 06:26 PM   |  #36  
Senior Member
Flag Porto
Thanks Meter: 53
 
133 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2009
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by hanspampel

Tested the attached versions from the OP with TWRP 2.8.4.0 once again. All is working for me, tried it with wiping cache after installation and it still works. Are the bootloops on my "factory images" or on pure stock?

Here the bootloops are on pure stock with full wipe
24th January 2015, 07:31 PM   |  #37  
Member
Thanks Meter: 20
 
70 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2011
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by hanspampel

Tested the attached versions from the OP with TWRP 2.8.4.0 once again. All is working for me, tried it with wiping cache after installation and it still works. Are the bootloops on my "factory images" or on pure stock?

Pure stock Factory image from Google, installed with Nexus Root Toolkit.
24th January 2015, 09:26 PM   |  #38  
Senior Member
Flag Cambridge
Thanks Meter: 237
 
749 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2007
More
Pure stock (unrooted) for me as well, but I didn't do a full wipe.

Updated from 5.0.1 to 5.0.2 using the system OTA by flashing the non_transdecor_mod, fastboot flashing recovery.img from factory image, update using system update, then re-flashing TWRP.

Bootloops every time I try to flash the 5.0.2 transmod zip from that point onwards regardless of whether I wipe cache or not.
Yesterday, 05:09 PM   |  #39  
Member
Montreal
Thanks Meter: 24
 
90 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2010
More
In my case, my Nexus 10 was left stock until fully updated to 5.0.2, then I rooted, installed TWRP 2.8.4.0 and flashed the mod. I am also getting the bootloop.

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Tags
transdecor mod, translucent navbar
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes