Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
View Poll Results: What's your preferred debloating method for future versions of JasmineROM?
Fully loaded, for personal debloating 87 21.12%
Lite debloating, to keep all useful apps 59 14.32%
Moderate debloating, to keep some useful apps 58 14.08%
Extreme debloating, to keep only essential apps 57 13.83%
Separate packages, to customize the installation 151 36.65%
Voters: 412. You may not vote on this poll

Post Reply

[ROM] [Port] JasmineROM [Dec 16, 2014]

OP hsbadr

Announcement from hsbadr: Obsolete ROMs & Data Limits
23rd January 2015, 07:26 PM   |  #9141  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 5
 
15 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2008
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by vazersecurity

Haha I laugh because I can picture you just goin' WTF just happened. LOL happened to me too. Flash the Unified Firmware if you haven't already my good sir.

Hahaa yeah you have no idea the level of confusion I was in. Luckily i reread all the instructions and followed word for word to figure it out. Just me being lazy and not fully reading, luckily it wasn't that severe of a mistake
The Following User Says Thank You to joeycent For This Useful Post: [ View ]
24th January 2015, 06:08 PM   |  #9142  
Senior Member
Enfield, CT
Thanks Meter: 44
 
295 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2013
Hey everyone. Just flashed 2.4.4 with the data zip and realized that my phone keeps giving me a notification stating "No SIM card" however I don't use a SIM. In addition, my WiFi icon and mobile data icons look super weird. WiFi icon is one big filled in icon rather than the 4 little bars inside the triangle and the mobile data has NO bars whatsoever. It's just a gray fill icon. Any ideas on these things I'm seeing?
24th January 2015, 08:09 PM   |  #9143  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 2
 
16 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2014
More
It says no SIM card because you aren't using a SIM.. and the WiFi icon looks different because it is the look of lollipop icons.
The Following User Says Thank You to Baconer For This Useful Post: [ View ]
Yesterday, 02:24 PM   |  #9144  
Member
Thanks Meter: 5
 
49 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2013
Quote:
Originally Posted by Iskateforfree

Hey everyone. Just flashed 2.4.4 with the data zip and realized that my phone keeps giving me a notification stating "No SIM card" however I don't use a SIM. In addition, my WiFi icon and mobile data icons look super weird. WiFi icon is one big filled in icon rather than the 4 little bars inside the triangle and the mobile data has NO bars whatsoever. It's just a gray fill icon. Any ideas on these things I'm seeing?

check this out. I used it. It works great!
http://forum.xda-developers.com/show...postcount=8727
The Following User Says Thank You to bucknerspc For This Useful Post: [ View ]
Yesterday, 03:14 PM   |  #9145  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
19 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2014
Question Airplane Mode Popup
Does anybody know how to get rid of the annoying airplane mode popup notification "Turn on/off Airplane Mode"? It's kind of annoying.
Today, 12:37 AM   |  #9146  
RiceRocket954's Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter: 16
 
39 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2014
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by pnuker

Does anybody know how to get rid of the annoying airplane mode popup notification "Turn on/off Airplane Mode"? It's kind of annoying.

Since no one else has replied... Wanam has this option.
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	1422228994111.jpg
Views:	358
Size:	31.7 KB
ID:	3133743   Click image for larger version

Name:	1422229015876.jpg
Views:	358
Size:	55.4 KB
ID:	3133744  
The Following User Says Thank You to RiceRocket954 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
Today, 02:19 AM   |  #9147  
vazersecurity's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Payson, UT
Thanks Meter: 35
 
271 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2012
More
Connectivity
Is anyone experiencing connectivity issues with mobile data? WPS WiFi connections are also non functional. Anyone with these problems?
The Following User Says Thank You to vazersecurity For This Useful Post: [ View ]
Today, 02:24 AM   |  #9148  
bodhisattvah's Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter: 5
 
30 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2014
More
3minit
I'm having the same issue the rude person in the above thread had: can't remove 3minit without the phone flipping the eff out. ("com.android.systemui has stopped") Totally seized up my phone.

I'm kinda surprised at the amount and nature of bloat in this (Baby whaaaa?! Beep and Go?). I like the idea of the kernel and FW stuff the kexec and all that...but I really wish there was a truly bloat free option. I'm talking even without the optional data package. I'd throw money at that happily.
Today, 02:46 AM   |  #9149  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
19 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2014
Quote:
Originally Posted by RiceRocket954

Since no one else has replied... Wanam has this option.

Thank you!!!

The Following User Says Thank You to pnuker For This Useful Post: [ View ]
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes